Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

West Scotian Slope: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
E 19 gust 23 1.6 5.0 102.1 13 16
East Scotia Slope - 44137 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
N/A 3.6 9.0 101.9 14 15
Halifax Harbour - 44258 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ESE 8 gust 10 0.7 7.0 102.3 13 16
LaHave Bank - 44150 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NNE 22 gust 25 2.4 7.0 102.2 13 19
Mont-Louis - 45138 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
W 16 gust 17 1.1 5.0 101.9 11 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.4 14 55 5 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 05:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
WSW 18 gust 25 Partly Cloudy 16 101.9 15 63 8 *
Bas Caraquet 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 102.1 16 62 9 *
Bathurst Airport 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NNW 4 Sunny 16 102.2 21 31 4 *
Beaver Island 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ESE 11 N/A N/A 102.3 13 57 5 *
Bouctouche AAFC 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 20 33 3 *
Brier Island 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 102.6 13 81 10 *
Burgeo 05:30 PM NDT 19 September 2019
W 15 N/A N/A 102.1 14 75 9 *
Cap-Chat 05:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.9 11 83 8 *
Cap-d'Espoir 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.4 14 50 4 *
Charlo 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A N/A 18 51 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
SE 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 16 52 6 *
Debert 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 17 42 4 *
East Point 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A 59 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 17 36 2 *
Gaspé Airport 05:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
S 5 Sunny 24 101.9 20 38 5 *
Grand Étang 05:40 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.3 13 69 8 *
Grand Manan 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WNW 3 N/A 44 102.4 18 40 4 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
W 3 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 19 35 3 *
Greenwood, CFB 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NW 3 Mainly Sunny 24 102.3 17 36 2 *
Hart Island 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 13 58 5 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 05:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
WSW 12 gust 18 Mainly Sunny 16 101.9 11 75 7 *
Heath Point 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WSW 14 N/A N/A 102.0 11 87 9 *
Île aux Perroquets 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A N/A 8 89 7 *
Île Rouge 05:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
SSW 16 N/A N/A N/A 10 80 7 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
SW 10 Mainly Sunny 32 102.3 14 59 6 *
Ingonish Beach 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 102.3 13 65 6 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 15 36 0 *
Kentville AAFC 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 18 41 5 *
La Pocatière 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
SW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.2 21 47 9 22
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 10 77 6 *
Lunenburg 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.2 14 60 7 *
Malay Falls 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 14 55 5 *
McNabs Island 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
SSE 7 N/A N/A N/A 14 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 102.2 20 26 0 *
Miscou Island 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 102.2 17 63 10 *
Mont-Joli Airport 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
W 8 Mainly Sunny 48 102.1 16 61 9 *
Nappan AAFC 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 102.4 18 44 6 *
New Carlisle 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.2 17 35 2 *
North Cape 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.2 16 57 7 *
North Mountain 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 10 62 3 *
Osborne Head 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ESE 8 N/A 24 102.3 13 63 6 *
Parrsboro 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.3 17 54 7 *
Pointe-au-Père 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 13 69 7 *
Pointe-des-Monts 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
WSW 17 N/A N/A 101.9 10 87 8 *
Point Lepreau 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 102.3 15 78 11 *
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NDT 19 September 2019
WNW 19 N/A N/A 102.3 12 72 7 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
WNW 6 Sunny 16 102.3 13 64 6 *
Rivière-du-Loup 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 102.2 18 54 9 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 04:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 11 74 7 *
Sable Island 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NE 17 gust 24 Sunny 16 102.1 12 79 9 *
Saint John Airport 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
SW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.4 16 53 7 *
Sept-Îles Airport 05:00 PM EDT 19 September 2019
S 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 14 66 8 *
Shearwater Airport 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 14 57 6 *
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NDT 19 September 2019
W 7 N/A N/A 102.1 15 64 8 *
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 12 72 8 *
St. Peters 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.3 14 56 5 *
St. Stephen 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 102.3 21 39 7 *
Summerside 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 102.3 18 40 4 *
Tracadie 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 102.4 12 62 5 *
Western Head 05:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 102.3 15 61 7 *
Winterland Branch Hill 06:30 PM NDT 19 September 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.9 11 74 7 *
Wreckhouse 06:30 PM NDT 19 September 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 102.3 12 73 7 *
Yarmouth Airport 06:00 PM ADT 19 September 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 102.3 15 66 9 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: