Southwestern Shore: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 23 gust 31 2.3 6.0 102.2 6 3
East Scotia Slope - 44137 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
S 23 gust 27 2.7 7.0 101.2 16 15
LaHave Bank - 44150 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
S 21 gust 25 2.6 8.0 100.7 11 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
S 27 N/A N/A 99.9 10 N/A N/A *
Baie-Comeau Airport 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
NE 13 Light Snow 3 99.8 -6 89 -7 -13
Bas Caraquet 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 9 gust 15 N/A 2 99.3 4 99 4 *
Bathurst Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
WNW 4 Light Freezing Rain 2 N/A -2 99 -2 -5
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.4 8 95 7 *
Brier Island 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
S 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.9 9 97 9 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NST 24 January 2018
ESE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 102.0 0 97 -1 -8
Cap-Chat 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
E 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.6 -5 99 -5 -10
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 1 N/A N/A 99.5 0 100 0 *
Charlo 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
ESE 2 N/A N/A 99.4 -3 96 -3 -5
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 19 gust 25 Light Rain 16 100.0 7 98 6 *
Chéticamp 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 5 87 3 *
Debert 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.4 9 96 8 *
East Point 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.4 6 94 5 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 37 gust 46 N/A N/A 100.9 6 99 6 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSW 4 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A *
Gaspé Airport 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 11 Light Freezing Rain 2 N/A 0 95 -1 -6
Grand Étang 10:40 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 31 gust 47 N/A N/A 101.0 5 84 2 *
Grand Manan 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSW 17 gust 27 N/A 2 99.6 10 100 10 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 21 gust 30 Light Rain 16 99.5 8 96 8 *
Greenwood, CFB 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
S 21 gust 27 Light Rainshower 13 99.7 13 88 11 *
Hart Island 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.8 6 98 5 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 20 gust 27 Light Snow 1 100.4 -8 96 -8 -17
Île aux Perroquets 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 34 gust 39 N/A N/A N/A -7 N/A N/A -18
Île Bicquette 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -5 93 -6 -12
Île Rouge 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
NE 14 N/A N/A N/A -4 90 -6 -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 22 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.3 4 92 3 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
N 1 N/A N/A 101.0 0 92 -2 -1
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 23 gust 42 Light Rain 8 101.0 5 98 5 *
Kentville AAFC 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
S 10 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.8 11 95 10 *
Kouchibouguac 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.3 8 97 7 *
La Pocatière 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 1 N/A N/A 99.6 -8 88 -9 -9
Malay Falls 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 99 8 *
Miscou Island 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.4 2 97 2 *
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
E 8 Light Snow 3 99.6 -6 91 -8 -12
Nappan AAFC 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 22 gust 34 N/A N/A 99.7 10 94 9 *
New Carlisle 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 6 N/A N/A 99.3 1 99 0 *
North Cape 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 3 98 2 *
North Mountain 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -7
Osborne Head 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
S 29 gust 36 N/A 2 100.2 7 100 7 *
Parrsboro 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 11 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.1 7 96 7 *
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 7 N/A N/A 99.9 -6 92 -8 -12
Pointe-des-Monts 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
NNE 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.8 -7 98 -7 -16
Pointe-Noire 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
NE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A -7 N/A N/A -14
Point Lepreau 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.5 9 N/A N/A *
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NST 24 January 2018
E 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.5 0 96 -1 -6
Port Hawkesbury Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 14 gust 24 Light Rain 15 100.8 6 98 6 *
Port Menier 10:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.2 -5 96 -5 -13
Rivière-du-Loup 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
NE 4 N/A N/A 99.6 -8 92 -9 -11
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
SSE 7 N/A N/A 100.0 -6 91 -7 -12
Sable Island 12:02 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 25 gust 31 Light Rain 5 101.3 8 96 7 *
Saint John Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSW 26 gust 34 Light Rain 3 99.5 9 99 9 *
Sept-Îles Airport 11:00 PM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 19 gust 25 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 100.0 -8 85 -10 -17
Shearwater Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
S 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.3 7 97 7 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
SE 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A 92 N/A *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 26 N/A N/A 101.2 0 94 -1 -8
St. Peters 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.4 3 96 2 *
St. Stephen 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.4 11 94 10 *
Summerside 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 24 N/A N/A 99.6 6 96 6 *
Tracadie 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 16 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.8 8 96 7 *
Western Head 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSE 24 N/A N/A 100.0 7 100 7 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NST 24 January 2018
ESE 49 gust 70 N/A N/A 100.9 2 89 0 *
Yarmouth Airport 12:00 AM AST 24 January 2018
SSW 22 gust 30 Light Rain 5 99.8 10 98 10 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: