Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
W 22 gust 29 5.3 12.0 101.5 13 9
East Scotia Slope - 44137 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
N/A 3.9 12.0 101.7 10 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
N 10 gust 13 2.5 12.0 102.0 2 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NNE 19 gust 23 2.9 12.0 101.9 6 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 7 N/A N/A 102.0 1 92 0 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 14 gust 19 Sunny 16 102.2 -11 49 -20 -20
Bathurst Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 7 Sunny 16 102.2 -9 56 -16 -14
Beaver Island 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 9 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.8 1 96 0 *
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 52 -12 -7
Brier Island 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.3 0 82 -3 *
Burgeo 12:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.4 0 79 -3 *
Cap-Chat 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 74 -11 -17
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 7 N/A N/A 102.2 -9 59 -15 -15
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 13 gust 22 Light Snowshower 24 102.0 -4 73 -8 -11
Debert 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 91 -3 -6
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 0 91 -1 -5
Gaspé Airport 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
WNW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 -7 50 -16 -12
Grand Étang 11:40 AM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 21 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 100 -1 -9
Grand Manan 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 5 N/A 5 102.1 -4 80 -6 -7
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 -4 63 -10 -9
Greenwood, CFB 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 7 Light Snow 16 102.1 -1 95 -2 -6
Hart Island 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 1 88 -1 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 10 Sunny 16 101.7 -10 55 -17 -17
Heath Point 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 N/A N/A -16
Île aux Perroquets 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
NW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -10 61 -16 -19
Île Rouge 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 11 N/A N/A N/A -9 56 -16 -16
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 18 gust 25 Cloudy 32 101.9 -4 70 -8 -12
Ingonish Beach 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 0 77 -3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 9 Ice Pellets 3 101.7 0 92 -2 -5
Kentville AAFC 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -2 90 -3 -5
La Pocatière 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 55 -16 -15
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
WNW 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 -9 51 -18 -15
Lunenburg 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A 101.8 0 92 -1 -6
Malay Falls 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 94 -1 *
McNabs Island 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 7 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -5
Miramichi 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 50 -15 -11
Miscou Island 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 102.0 -6 57 -13 -12
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 14 gust 20 Partly Cloudy 48 102.3 -10 63 -16 -19
Nappan AAFC 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 85 -5 -7
New Carlisle 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 102.1 -8 52 -16 -13
North Cape 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 15 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 75 -9 -12
North Mountain 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -7 98 -7 -13
Osborne Head 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 -1 90 -3 -4
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 102.4 -10 68 -14 -18
Pointe-des-Monts 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 21 N/A N/A 102.1 -10 64 -15 -20
Point Lepreau 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 72 -7 -4
Port aux Basques 12:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 80 -6 -10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 9 gust 16 Light Snow 3 101.8 -2 91 -3 -7
Rivière-du-Loup 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 102.3 -9 51 -17 -12
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
WNW 11 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.0 -7 66 -13 -15
Sable Island 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.7 4 93 3 *
Saint John Airport 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.1 -3 72 -7 -9
Sept-Îles Airport 11:00 AM EST 11 December 2019
W 13 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 48 101.9 -11 49 -19 -19
Shearwater Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A 101.9 0 93 -1 -5
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NST 11 December 2019
W 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.1 5 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -2 93 -3 *
St. Peters 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 77 -6 -9
St. Stephen 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 63 -9 -6
Summerside 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 71 -8 -10
Tracadie 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 96 -2 -8
Western Head 11:00 AM AST 11 December 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 1 96 0 *
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 4 95 3 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NNW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 90 -4 -10
Yarmouth Airport 12:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N 12 gust 19 Light Snowshower 2 102.1 -1 96 -1 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: