Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 27 gust 35 4.8 10.0 101.9 13 10
East Scotia Slope - 44137 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A 5.7 11.0 101.7 16 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 22 gust 27 4.4 11.0 100.8 10 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 25 gust 31 5.6 11.0 101.4 13 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 21 N/A N/A 100.9 10 100 10
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 15 Cloudy 16 99.3 3 97 3
Bathurst Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 8 gust 17 Sunny 16 99.8 10 81 7
Beaver Island 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 29 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.8 9 99 9
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.2 12 89 10
Brier Island 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
S 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.8 11 100 11
Burgeo 03:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 25 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.6 8 96 7
Cap-Chat 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.2 11 69 5
Cap-d'Espoir 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Charlo 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 14 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.5 11 72 6
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 28 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.3 12 90 11
Debert 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 13 90 12
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 10 97 9
Gaspé Airport 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 11 gust 19 Partly Cloudy 24 99.5 10 73 6
Grand Étang 02:40 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 19 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.5 14 85 12
Grand Manan 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 11 gust 19 N/A 3 100.4 11 98 10
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 12 84 10
Greenwood, CFB 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 21 Cloudy 19 100.6 13 86 11
Hart Island 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.7 11 98 11
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:04 PM EST 10 December 2019
W 5 Light Rain 10 99.3 3 98 3
Heath Point 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.7 4 N/A N/A
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 3 98 3
Île Rouge 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 24 N/A N/A N/A 4 93 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 18 gust 31 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 10 92 9
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 14 86 12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 19 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.7 13 92 12
Kentville AAFC 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.5 14 82 11
La Pocatière 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 21 gust 32 N/A N/A 99.7 7 71 2
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 99.3 3 97 2
Lunenburg 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
S 14 N/A N/A 100.7 11 97 10
Malay Falls 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 11 99 11
McNabs Island 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 21 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Miramichi 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.9 11 89 9
Miscou Island 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.7 10 87 8
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
W 18 gust 25 Light Rain 48 99.4 5 83 3
Nappan AAFC 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 12 89 11
New Carlisle 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.6 7 89 5
North Cape 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.9 12 84 9
North Mountain 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 16 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A 9 97 9
Osborne Head 02:30 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 25 N/A 0.2 N/A N/A N/A N/A
Parrsboro 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.5 11 98 11
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 18 N/A N/A 99.3 5 83 2
Pointe-des-Monts 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.2 3 99 3
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.4 7 98 7
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 16 gust 27 Cloudy 16 100.7 13 89 12
Port Menier 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SE 1 N/A N/A 99.3 4 97 4
Rivière-du-Loup 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 10 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.7 8 68 2
Rivière-la-Madeleine 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 10 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.3 11 68 5
Sable Island 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 35 gust 45 N/A N/A 101.5 12 95 11
Saint John Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 19 gust 26 Fog 0.8 100.4 10 100 10
Sept-Îles Airport 02:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 10 gust 17 Light Rain 48 99.1 5 89 4
Shearwater Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 15 gust 27 Fog 2 100.8 11 100 11
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SSW 29 gust 37 N/A N/A 101.0 9 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 11 87 9
St. Stephen 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 100.3 12 90 10
Summerside 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.2 11 89 9
Tracadie 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.7 14 88 12
Western Head 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.9 11 99 11
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 24 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.7 11 98 10
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
S 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.4 9 100 9
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 13 gust 21 Fog 0.4 100.7 11 100 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: