Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
W 19 gust 23 2.1 7.0 103.3 7 9
East Scotia Slope - 44137 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
N/A 2.1 7.0 103.1 12 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 19 gust 23 2.0 8.0 102.6 8 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 17 2.2 7.0 102.9 11 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
S 17 N/A N/A 102.6 9 84 7 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SW 8 Cloudy 16 101.5 1 87 -1 *
Bas Caraquet 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.0 2 79 -1 *
Bathurst Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSE 3 Cloudy 16 102.0 2 83 -1 *
Beaver Island 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 22 N/A N/A 102.6 7 91 6 *
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 5 88 3 *
Brier Island 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSE 12 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.5 9 99 9 *
Burgeo 03:30 PM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.5 4 90 3 *
Cap-Chat 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 2 72 -2 *
Cap-d'Espoir 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 7 73 2 *
Charlo 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 101.9 -1 89 -2 -3
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 9 Light Rain 24 102.3 5 88 3 *
Debert 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.5 7 78 4 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 16 N/A N/A 102.6 6 85 4 *
Gaspé Airport 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
ENE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 -1 72 -5 -4
Grand Étang 02:40 PM AST 09 December 2019
S 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.4 6 87 4 *
Grand Manan 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 13 gust 18 N/A 7 102.2 9 99 8 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSE 4 Light Rain 2 102.2 5 99 5 *
Greenwood, CFB 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 10 Light Rain and Fog 5 102.4 7 92 6 *
Hart Island 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 102.5 8 81 5 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SW 8 Cloudy 16 101.7 1 86 -2 *
Heath Point 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.0 1 N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A N/A 1 87 -1 *
Île Rouge 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A N/A 1 93 0 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 17 Cloudy 24 102.2 4 87 2 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 102.5 5 83 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 6 86 4 *
Kentville AAFC 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.4 8 84 5 *
La Pocatière 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.3 1 91 0 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 0 89 -1 *
Lunenburg 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
S 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.5 8 87 6 *
Malay Falls 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 7 83 4 *
McNabs Island 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 14 N/A N/A N/A 8 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.0 3 87 1 *
Miscou Island 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 2 81 -1 *
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SSW 7 Cloudy 48 101.5 2 77 -1 *
Nappan AAFC 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
S 14 N/A N/A 102.3 6 95 5 *
New Carlisle 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.9 1 84 -2 *
North Cape 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.1 3 87 1 *
North Mountain 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 18 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 2 98 2 *
Osborne Head 02:30 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 22 N/A 13 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 7 90 5 *
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 11 N/A N/A 101.6 2 77 -2 *
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 0 88 -1 *
Point Lepreau 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
S 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.1 9 97 8 *
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NST 09 December 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.5 3 93 2 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 10 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.6 7 80 3 *
Port Menier 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 0 78 -3 *
Rivière-du-Loup 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 101.4 3 82 0 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
S 11 N/A N/A 101.7 2 66 -4 *
Sable Island 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 19 N/A N/A 103.2 8 80 5 *
Saint John Airport 02:33 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 20 Light Rain 3 102.2 7 99 7 *
Sept-Îles Airport 02:00 PM EST 09 December 2019
SSW 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.6 0 85 -2 -1
Shearwater Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 12 gust 18 Cloudy 24 102.7 8 87 6 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 23 gust 32 N/A N/A 102.7 4 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.3 6 82 3 *
St. Peters 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.5 6 80 2 *
St. Stephen 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 5 98 5 *
Summerside 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.2 5 95 4 *
Tracadie 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.6 7 78 3 *
Western Head 02:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 102.6 8 88 6 *
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NST 09 December 2019
WSW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 102.5 3 90 2 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 102.4 4 96 3 *
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 PM AST 09 December 2019
S 15 gust 24 Light Rain 6 102.5 8 95 8 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: