Pointe-des-Monts to Anticosti - northern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ENE 16 gust 19 2.2 6.0 102.1 18 18
East Scotia Slope - 44137 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 21 gust 27 4.3 10.0 101.6 23 25
Mont-Louis - 45138 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SE 6 gust 8 0.4 8.0 101.9 18 17

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 12 N/A N/A 102.1 17 90 15 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
E 3 Clear 16 101.9 16 89 14 *
Bas Caraquet 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SSE 4 N/A 30 102.2 18 71 13 *
Bathurst Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SSE 3 Clear 16 102.2 18 82 15 *
Beaver Island 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ENE 20 N/A N/A 102.2 18 77 14 *
Bouctouche AAFC 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.2 17 81 14 *
Brier Island 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
N 3 N/A N/A 102.2 14 93 13 *
Burgeo 09:30 PM NDT 20 August 2018
SSE 9 N/A N/A 102.6 16 N/A N/A *
Cap-Chat 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 17 79 13 *
Cap-d'Espoir 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 16 91 15 *
Caribou Point 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 11 N/A N/A 102.2 20 73 15 24
Charlo 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.1 19 73 14 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ESE 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.3 18 80 14 *
Chéticamp 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 18 77 13 *
Debert 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 20 67 14 24
East Point 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.3 20 72 15 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.4 16 82 13 *
Fundy Park (Alma) 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NW 1 N/A N/A N/A 17 86 15 *
Gaspé Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
N 1 Mainly Clear 24 102.1 20 53 10 *
Grand Étang 08:40 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ESE 13 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.3 19 74 14 *
Grand Manan 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 4 N/A 32 102.2 17 78 13 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 6 Partly Cloudy 24 102.2 16 84 14 *
Greenwood, CFB 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 20 79 16 25
Hart Island 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ENE 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.3 17 75 13 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SSW 2 Mainly Clear 16 102.1 14 89 13 *
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SSW 9 N/A N/A 102.1 16 N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
NNW 2 N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Île Bicquette 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SW 14 N/A N/A N/A 18 67 12 *
Île Rouge 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 16 N/A N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 18 68 12 *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SSE 2 N/A N/A 102.4 18 77 14 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ESE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.5 15 84 13 *
Kentville AAFC 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SSW 1 N/A N/A 102.2 17 88 15 *
La Pocatière 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 24 65 17 29
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.0 14 85 11 *
Lunenburg 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 11 N/A N/A 102.1 18 80 14 *
Malay Falls 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 16 86 14 *
McNabs Island 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 5 N/A N/A 102.2 17 81 14 *
Miramichi 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 4 N/A N/A 102.2 19 81 15 *
Miscou Island 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.2 18 75 14 *
Mont-Joli Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
S 2 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 19 69 14 *
Nappan AAFC 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 4 N/A N/A 102.2 20 76 16 25
New Carlisle 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 18 72 13 *
North Cape 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 6 N/A N/A 102.2 20 72 14 *
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SE 9 N/A N/A N/A 13 96 13 *
Osborne Head 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ENE 12 N/A 22 102.2 16 88 14 *
Parrsboro 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.2 17 85 15 *
Pointe-au-Père 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 19 64 12 *
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.9 15 N/A N/A *
Pointe-Noire 07:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.1 16 83 13 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 20 August 2018
SSE 9 N/A N/A 102.5 17 86 15 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
E 8 Cloudy 16 102.4 15 84 13 *
Port Menier 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
ESE 9 N/A N/A 102.0 16 78 13 *
Rivière-du-Loup 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 21 54 11 23
Rivière-la-Madeleine 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.0 18 67 12 *
Sable Island 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 14 gust 20 Mist 8 101.9 18 93 17 *
Saint John Airport 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 20 78 16 *
Sept-Îles Airport 08:00 PM EDT 20 August 2018
E 7 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 16 83 14 *
Shearwater Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ENE 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.2 17 83 14 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 20 August 2018
SSE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 14 91 12 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
SE 15 N/A N/A 102.4 19 80 15 *
St. Peters 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 18 80 15 *
St. Stephen 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
calm N/A N/A 102.2 16 86 14 *
Summerside 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.2 19 78 15 *
Tracadie 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ESE 7 N/A N/A 102.4 17 80 14 *
Western Head 08:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.1 17 90 16 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 20 August 2018
SSE 10 N/A N/A 102.5 16 92 15 *
Yarmouth Airport 09:00 PM ADT 20 August 2018
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 19 78 16 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

UV Index and sun protection

Play it safe!

Extreme Heat Protection

Be weather wise!

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

Date modified: