Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Northumberland Strait - western half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 6 gust 8 1.0 7.0 103.1 0 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
N/A 1.8 6.0 102.8 5 6
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 10 gust 12 0.7 10.0 103.1 -1 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 17 gust 22 1.6 10.0 102.7 6 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.7 4 77 0 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:04 PM EST 25 January 2020
E 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.8 -6 84 -9 -12
Bas Caraquet 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A 16 103.0 -6 76 -9 -9
Bathurst Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 5 Sunny 16 103.0 -3 67 -8 -7
Beaver Island 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SE 12 N/A N/A 102.9 0 81 -3 *
Bouctouche AAFC 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SE 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -3 74 -6 -4
Brier Island 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.9 2 76 -1 *
Burgeo 02:30 PM NST 25 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 103.0 -4 65 -9 -9
Cap-Chat 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.8 -5 81 -8 -10
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
WSW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 5 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 83 -5 -6
Charlo 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 102.9 -8 78 -11 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
S 6 Mainly Sunny 24 103.1 -3 75 -7 -7
Debert 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 103.0 -2 81 -4 *
East Point 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
S 8 N/A N/A 103.0 -2 69 -7 -7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
S 4 N/A N/A 103.1 -1 71 -6 -3
Gaspé Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
E 4 Mainly Sunny 24 102.9 -5 65 -11 -9
Grand Étang 01:40 PM AST 25 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 103.2 -1 71 -5 -5
Grand Manan 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 9 N/A 25 102.8 0 90 -1 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
ESE 4 Mostly Cloudy 11 103.0 -3 92 -5 -6
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.9 1 82 -2 *
Hart Island 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 2 N/A N/A 103.0 -1 78 -5 -2
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
W 9 Sunny 16 102.9 -7 68 -12 -14
Heath Point 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
WSW 13 N/A N/A 103.0 -5 N/A N/A -12
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A -6 69 -11 -11
Île Rouge 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
NE 13 N/A N/A N/A -4 90 -6 -11
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
S 5 Mainly Sunny 32 103.1 -4 67 -9 -8
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 3 N/A N/A 103.2 -2 61 -8 -4
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
N 2 Mainly Sunny 24 103.1 -2 65 -8 -3
Kentville AAFC 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NE 7 N/A N/A 102.9 -1 74 -5 -6
La Pocatière 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.5 -4 83 -6 -8
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
SW 3 N/A N/A 102.9 -6 54 -14 -8
Lunenburg 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NE 5 N/A N/A 102.9 0 88 -2 -3
Malay Falls 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 77 -3 *
McNabs Island 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 8 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
WNW 1 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 64 -8 -2
Miscou Island 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
S 8 N/A N/A 103.0 -4 82 -6 -9
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
NNE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.8 -6 78 -9 -11
Nappan AAFC 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.0 -2 80 -5 -5
New Carlisle 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 70 -10 -7
North Cape 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SE 8 N/A N/A 103.0 -4 77 -7 -9
North Mountain 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NE 1 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 9 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SSE 5 N/A N/A 103.0 0 72 -5 -3
Pointe-au-Père 12:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
WSW 1 N/A N/A 102.9 -4 79 -7 -5
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
ENE 8 N/A N/A 102.8 -6 76 -10 -12
Point Lepreau 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 9 N/A N/A 102.8 1 87 -1 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NST 25 January 2020
W 9 N/A N/A 103.1 -3 70 -8 -9
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SSE 5 Cloudy 16 103.1 -2 80 -5 -6
Port Menier 12:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 76 -9 -10
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 -3 79 -6 -6
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
SE 1 N/A N/A 102.9 -4 64 -10 -5
Sable Island 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 8 N/A N/A 103.0 0 73 -5 -5
Saint John Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
ENE 9 Cloudy 13 102.9 -2 88 -3 -7
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 PM EST 25 January 2020
S 5 Partly Cloudy 48 102.9 -8 57 -15 -12
Shearwater Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 6 N/A N/A 103.0 0 83 -2 *
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NST 25 January 2020
WNW 4 N/A N/A 102.9 -4 64 -10 -7
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 103.1 -3 75 -7 *
St. Peters 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 103.3 -2 66 -7 -5
Summerside 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
SSE 6 N/A N/A 103.0 -3 72 -8 -8
Tracadie 01:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NNE 5 N/A N/A 103.2 -3 79 -6 -6
Western Head 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
NE 6 N/A N/A 102.9 1 87 -1 *
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 PM NST 25 January 2020
W 9 N/A N/A 102.7 -5 63 -11 -10
Wreckhouse 02:30 PM NST 25 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 103.1 -3 72 -7 -5
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 PM AST 25 January 2020
E 12 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 4 71 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: