Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
ESE 10 gust 12 1.3 8.0 102.2 17 18
East Scotia Slope - 44137 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
N/A 1.2 6.0 102.0 21 22
Halifax Harbour - 44258 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSE 6 gust 6 N/A N/A 102.0 19 18
LaHave Bank - 44150 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
E 12 gust 13 1.0 6.0 101.9 21 21
Mont-Louis - 45138 10:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
N 4 gust 4 0.1 9.0 101.6 17 17

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 101.9 14 98 14 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
E 4 Cloudy 16 101.6 15 90 14 *
Bas Caraquet 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 20 79 16 *
Bathurst Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
S 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.7 18 89 16 *
Beaver Island 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 19 92 17 *
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 19 89 17 *
Brier Island 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SE 7 N/A N/A 102.0 16 90 16 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 18 August 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 102.2 15 95 14 *
Cap-Chat 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 15 94 14 *
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
S 9 N/A N/A 101.9 19 79 15 *
Charlo 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.7 17 93 16 *
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 20 64 13 *
Debert 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 18 84 15 *
East Point 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
S 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A 74 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 19 86 16 *
Gaspé Airport 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 19 84 16 *
Grand Étang 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.0 20 55 11 *
Grand Manan 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SW 3 N/A 21 101.9 16 94 16 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
S 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 18 97 17 *
Greenwood, CFB 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
NNE 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 17 92 16 *
Hart Island 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.9 18 92 17 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
NNE 5 Cloudy 16 101.6 14 83 12 *
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 101.7 17 97 16 *
Île aux Perroquets 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A 13 85 11 *
Île Rouge 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
N 2 N/A N/A N/A 10 99 9 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
S 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.8 21 71 16 26
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.0 19 60 11 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.1 16 95 15 *
Kentville AAFC 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.9 17 78 13 *
La Pocatière 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 15 96 14 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.6 14 91 12 *
Lunenburg 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.9 18 96 17 *
Malay Falls 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 17 92 16 *
McNabs Island 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 18 99 18 *
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 20 77 16 24
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
SSE 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 18 89 16 *
Nappan AAFC 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 102.0 18 84 15 *
New Carlisle 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 101.7 19 88 17 *
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 20 90 19 27
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 16 54 7 *
Osborne Head 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SE 7 N/A 22 102.0 18 95 17 *
Parrsboro 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.9 14 99 14 *
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 101.5 17 91 15 *
Pointe-des-Monts 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 16 90 14 *
Pointe-Noire 10:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A N/A 15 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.8 15 98 15 *
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 18 August 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 102.1 17 95 16 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 102.1 17 94 16 *
Port Menier 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 17 89 15 *
Rivière-du-Loup 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
SSE 1 N/A N/A 101.5 16 91 14 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 18 88 16 *
Sable Island 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
E 10 Clear 16 102.1 18 93 17 *
Saint John Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 4 Fog 0.8 101.9 16 100 16 *
Sept-Îles Airport 11:00 PM EDT 17 August 2019
N 1 Partly Cloudy 24 101.6 12 96 12 *
Shearwater Airport 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.1 18 89 17 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 17 August 2019
NNE 1 N/A N/A 102.2 11 96 10 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.9 21 61 13 24
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.9 18 73 13 *
St. Stephen 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 17 96 17 *
Summerside 12:00 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.8 20 79 16 *
Tracadie 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.1 18 88 16 *
Western Head 11:00 PM ADT 17 August 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 102.0 16 98 15 *
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NDT 18 August 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 102.0 12 95 11 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 18 August 2019
SSE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.0 19 83 16 *
Yarmouth Airport 12:07 AM ADT 18 August 2019
SE 8 Mostly Cloudy 15 101.9 18 95 17 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: