Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 4 gust 6 1.9 9.0 99.7 3 1
East Scotia Slope - 44137 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A 1.9 8.0 100.0 3 5
Halifax Harbour - 44258 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 17 gust 22 1.2 10.0 100.2 -2 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 16 gust 19 1.8 8.0 100.3 1 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 60 -8 -6
Bas Caraquet 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 7 N/A 29 100.8 -5 83 -7 -10
Beaver Island 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 13 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 89 -4 -9
Bouctouche AAFC 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 88 -6 -11
Brier Island 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 78 -5 -9
Burgeo 07:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
ENE 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 83 -4 -8
Cap-Chat 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -10 94 -11 -16
Cap-d'Espoir 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 8 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
W 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 83 -8 -10
Charlottetown Airport 05:09 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 8 Light Snow 2 100.0 -1 97 -2 -6
Debert 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 88 -5 -7
East Point 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 21 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 94 -2 -9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 99.8 -2 96 -2 *
Grand Étang 06:40 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 5 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 N/A N/A -5
Grand Manan 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 8 N/A 33 100.7 -4 73 -8 -9
Greenwood, CFB 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 9 Light Snowshower 24 100.5 -3 76 -6 -8
Hart Island 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 13 N/A N/A 99.7 -2 97 -3 -8
Heath Point 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 N/A N/A -7
Île aux Perroquets 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 14 N/A N/A N/A -7 67 -12 -15
Île Rouge 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A -6 71 -11 -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 18 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 90 -3 -9
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 4 N/A N/A 100.1 0 96 -1 -3
Kentville AAFC 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.4 -3 75 -7 -9
La Pocatière 05:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.1 -14 86 -16 -17
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.8 -14 86 -16 -20
Lunenburg 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 73 -6 -8
Malay Falls 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 87 -5 *
McNabs Island 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -9
Miramichi 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.6 -4 81 -7 -8
Miscou Island 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 15 N/A N/A 100.7 -6 83 -8 -14
Nappan AAFC 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 90 -6 -12
New Carlisle 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 83 -7 -7
North Cape 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 89 -5 -13
North Mountain 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 9 gust 19 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.3 -4 89 -6 -10
Pointe-au-Père 05:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -12 87 -14 -14
Pointe-des-Monts 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 -6 75 -10 -13
Point Lepreau 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -4 74 -8 -8
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 8 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 78 -4 -5
Port Menier 05:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 100.8 -12 87 -14 *
Rivière-du-Loup 06:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -13 88 -14 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 05:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 -7 81 -10 -13
Shearwater Airport 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 18 gust 24 Cloudy 24 100.2 -4 85 -6 -11
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 99.8 -1 100 -1 -2
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -1 100 -1 *
St. Peters 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 94 -2 -7
Summerside 07:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.4 -3 94 -4 -11
Tracadie 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 93 -4 -7
Western Head 06:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 69 -7 -6
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 9 N/A N/A 99.6 -1 93 -2 -6
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 80 -3 -4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: