Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 2 gust 4 1.0 8.0 101.9 19 20
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
N/A 1.1 6.0 101.8 23 23
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 8 gust 10 N/A N/A 101.7 19 18
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 4 gust 4 0.9 7.0 101.8 22 23
Mont-Louis - 45138 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
E 10 gust 12 0.3 3.0 101.1 18 19

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 16 98 16 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
E 6 Cloudy 16 101.0 17 90 16 *
Bas Caraquet 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 101.2 24 75 19 31
Bathurst Airport 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 8 Sunny 16 101.4 24 70 19 31
Beaver Island 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 9 N/A N/A 101.7 21 97 21 30
Bouctouche AAFC 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 25 71 20 32
Brier Island 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 12 N/A N/A 101.7 15 100 15 *
Burgeo 01:30 PM NDT 19 August 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 101.8 21 79 17 26
Cap-Chat 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 101.0 22 74 17 27
Cap-d'Espoir 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.5 24 71 19 31
Charlo 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 18 97 18 *
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 24 74 20 32
Debert 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 101.7 23 88 21 32
East Point 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A 86 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 24 78 20 31
Gaspé Airport 01:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
S 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 25 61 17 30
Grand Étang 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 101.6 26 76 21 34
Grand Manan 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 5 N/A 0.4 101.5 18 99 18 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 26 72 21 35
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 2 Cloudy 24 101.5 26 68 20 34
Hart Island 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.5 22 85 20 29
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
SE 9 Sunny 16 101.2 22 74 17 28
Heath Point 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 18 92 16 *
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
ESE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 14 99 13 *
Île Rouge 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
N 3 N/A N/A N/A 11 100 11 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.5 22 83 19 29
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 101.7 23 77 19 30
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:58 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 24 75 19 30
Kentville AAFC 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 25 77 20 32
La Pocatière 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.0 20 87 18 27
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.2 22 77 18 28
Lunenburg 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.6 23 89 21 31
Malay Falls 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 23 84 20 31
McNabs Island 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A N/A 19 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 101.4 25 73 20 32
Miscou Island 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.4 22 83 19 29
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
S 11 Cloudy 24 101.0 24 72 19 30
Nappan AAFC 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 23 81 20 31
North Cape 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.5 21 89 19 28
North Mountain 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 22 76 17 27
Osborne Head 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 10 N/A 0.3 101.7 19 99 19 *
Parrsboro 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 23 87 20 31
Pointe-au-Père 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
SSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.0 24 75 19 31
Pointe-des-Monts 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
NE 13 N/A N/A 101.0 18 87 16 *
Pointe-Noire 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
SE 7 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.5 16 99 16 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 19 August 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.7 18 98 17 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
ESE 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.7 23 82 20 30
Rivière-du-Loup 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 20 86 17 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
ENE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.1 20 77 16 *
Sable Island 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 6 Cloudy 16 101.9 21 91 20 29
Saint John Airport 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSE 8 Mist 10 101.5 20 95 20 28
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 PM EDT 19 August 2019
E 9 Mist 5 101.1 18 88 16 *
Shearwater Airport 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 6 Cloudy 15 101.7 21 98 21 29
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NDT 19 August 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 21 70 16 26
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 22 86 19 28
St. Peters 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
ENE 1 N/A N/A 101.6 24 79 20 31
St. Stephen 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 101.4 20 89 18 *
Summerside 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 23 80 20 31
Tracadie 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 25 70 19 32
Western Head 01:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 7 N/A N/A 101.7 21 91 19 27
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 PM NDT 19 August 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 101.6 24 63 16 28
Wreckhouse 02:20 PM NDT 19 August 2019
SSE 13 N/A N/A 101.7 21 90 19 27
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 PM ADT 19 August 2019
S 9 Cloudy 19 101.6 20 92 19 27

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: