LaHave Bank: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
East Scotia Slope - 44137 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 25 gust 33 1.8 6.0 102.6 10 15
LaHave Bank - 44150 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 21 gust 25 2.2 7.0 102.2 10 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.8 6 N/A N/A *
Baie-Comeau Airport 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 22 gust 29 Light Snow 3 102.1 -10 85 -12 -21
Bas Caraquet 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
E 5 N/A 0.5 102.6 -8 90 -9 -12
Bathurst Airport 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
NE 3 Snow 0.8 102.5 -11 88 -13 -14
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
E 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 89 -9 -14
Brier Island 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 24 gust 31 N/A N/A 101.9 3 96 2 *
Burgeo 12:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 63 -12 -10
Cap-Chat 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 9 N/A N/A 102.2 -10 93 -10 -16
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
E 12 N/A N/A 102.5 -8 91 -10 -16
Caribou Point 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SE 14 N/A N/A 102.7 -6 91 -8 -14
Charlo 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
E 11 N/A N/A 102.5 -11 89 -12 -19
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 11 gust 16 Light Snow 2 102.5 -7 89 -9 -14
Chéticamp 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -5 67 -10 *
Debert 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
E 8 N/A N/A 102.7 -7 89 -8 -12
East Point 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SE 10 N/A N/A 102.9 -6 76 -9 -12
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 75 -9 -6
Fundy Park (Alma) 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
NE 1 N/A N/A N/A -6 92 N/A -7
Gaspé Airport 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
E 4 Light Snow 11 102.6 -11 80 -14 -15
Grand Étang 11:40 AM AST 23 January 2018
NW 1 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 75 -9 -6
Grand Manan 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 11 gust 16 N/A 9 101.6 3 100 3 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
E 12 gust 18 Light Snow 2 102.1 -8 89 -9 -15
Greenwood, CFB 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
NE 5 Cloudy 15 102.1 -1 77 -4 -4
Hart Island 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 11 N/A N/A 102.9 -3 87 -5 -10
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 12 Cloudy 16 102.9 -15 60 -21 -24
Heath Point 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
N 5 N/A N/A 102.9 -7 77 -10 -11
Île aux Perroquets 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NNE 13 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -23
Île Bicquette 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NE 13 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -9 89 -10 -17
Île Rouge 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NE 18 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -7 92 -8 -17
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SE 10 Cloudy 32 102.8 -6 73 -10 -13
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 59 -12 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 -5 79 -8 -11
Kentville AAFC 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.1 -2 97 -2 -6
Kouchibouguac 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.3 -8 88 -9 -10
La Pocatière 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -11 88 -13 -19
Malay Falls 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A -5 97 -5 *
Miscou Island 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
E 14 N/A N/A 102.5 -8 92 -9 -16
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 15 Snow 0.8 101.9 -11 88 -12 -20
Nappan AAFC 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
E 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -7 89 -8 -12
New Carlisle 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
E 5 N/A N/A 102.6 -8 93 -9 -13
North Cape 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 -8 87 -10 *
North Mountain 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 3 N/A N/A N/A -10 96 -10 -13
Osborne Head 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 19 N/A 1 102.4 0 98 0 -7
Parrsboro 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.4 -6 94 -7 -14
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.1 -12 89 -13 -20
Pointe-des-Monts 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.3 -12 92 -13 -23
Pointe-Noire 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N 5 N/A N/A N/A -13 N/A N/A -19
Point Lepreau 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
E 14 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 0 98 0 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NST 23 January 2018
ENE 3 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 76 -10 -9
Port Hawkesbury Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 11 Light Snow 16 102.8 -6 84 -8 -13
Port Menier 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.8 -12 78 -15 -18
Rivière-du-Loup 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
N 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -12 89 -14 -18
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
SE 14 N/A N/A 102.6 -10 76 -13 -18
Sable Island 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 18 Cloudy 16 102.8 1 75 -3 *
Saint John Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 24 gust 32 Light Freezing Rain 3 101.8 -3 93 -4 -12
Sept-Îles Airport 11:00 AM EST 23 January 2018
NE 7 Light Snow 2 102.7 -14 59 -21 -22
Shearwater Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.4 0 93 -1 -3
St. Lawrence 11:30 AM NST 23 January 2018
W 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 74 N/A *
St.Paul Island 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SSE 11 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 81 -8 -13
St. Peters 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SE 5 N/A N/A 102.8 -6 81 -9 -11
St. Stephen 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.7 0 95 -1 -4
Summerside 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 8 N/A N/A 102.4 -8 93 -9 -13
Tracadie 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
SE 5 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 83 -9 -11
Western Head 11:00 AM AST 23 January 2018
ENE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 102.3 2 100 2 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 PM NST 23 January 2018
S 8 N/A N/A 102.9 -4 72 -8 -9
Yarmouth Airport 12:00 PM AST 23 January 2018
ESE 7 gust 15 Fog 0.4 101.8 3 97 3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Southwestern Grand Banks - 44138 Banquereau - 44139 Laurentian Fan - 44141 LaHave Bank - 44150 Northeast Burgeo Bank - 44255 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Eskasoni (First Nations) Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Wreckhouse Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Îles de la Madeleine Airport
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: