Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Halifax Harbour and Approaches: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNE 29 gust 35 4.5 11.0 99.2 8 10
East Scotia Slope - 44137 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N/A 3.4 9.0 100.5 8 14
Halifax Harbour - 44258 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 19 gust 23 1.5 8.0 100.9 6 9
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 23 gust 29 3.3 9.0 100.9 8 14
Mont-Louis - 45138 01:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
N 6 gust 8 0.6 5.0 101.8 2 2

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 10 N/A N/A 101.2 6 64 0 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
SSW 6 Cloudy 16 101.7 1 71 -4 *
Bas Caraquet 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 101.5 3 76 -1 *
Bathurst Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NW 5 Cloudy 16 101.7 1 74 -3 *
Beaver Island 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 21 N/A N/A 100.7 5 88 4 *
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 2 94 1 *
Brier Island 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.6 5 83 2 *
Burgeo 03:30 PM NST 21 November 2019
NE 20 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.4 3 83 0 *
Cap-Chat 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 101.7 1 97 0 *
Cap-d'Espoir 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
NNE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 100.9 5 85 2 *
Charlo 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 101.6 1 78 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 11 gust 23 Light Rainshower 13 101.1 4 85 1 *
Debert 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.1 4 88 2 *
East Point 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNE 22 N/A N/A 100.9 5 82 2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 100.6 4 91 2 *
Gaspé Airport 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
N 4 Mist 6 101.6 1 89 -1 *
Grand Étang 02:40 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNE 22 N/A N/A 100.7 5 83 2 *
Grand Manan 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 14 N/A 38 101.6 3 76 -1 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 13 gust 19 Light Rain 19 101.4 2 92 1 *
Greenwood, CFB 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 13 Light Drizzle 19 101.3 4 77 1 *
Hart Island 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.4 6 80 2 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
ENE 6 Cloudy 16 101.7 1 74 -3 *
Heath Point 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNE 25 N/A N/A 101.4 1 86 -1 *
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A 1 82 -2 *
Île Rouge 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 1 81 -2 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NE 15 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.1 4 75 -1 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A 100.8 4 86 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNE 16 gust 27 Cloudy 16 100.6 3 93 2 *
La Pocatière 01:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 1 80 -2 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.7 2 74 -2 *
Lunenburg 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.0 5 75 1 *
Malay Falls 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 90 3 *
McNabs Island 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 8 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 2 82 -1 *
Miscou Island 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 16 N/A N/A 101.5 2 86 0 *
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
NW 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.7 -1 85 -3 -2
Nappan AAFC 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.3 3 89 2 *
New Carlisle 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 101.6 3 57 -5 *
North Cape 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.4 3 90 2 *
North Mountain 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNE 10 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -1 N/A N/A -6
Osborne Head 01:30 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 14 N/A 24 100.9 6 N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 3 92 2 *
Pointe-au-Père 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 101.8 0 84 -2 *
Pointe-des-Monts 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 1 70 -4 *
Point Lepreau 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 101.5 3 73 -1 *
Port aux Basques 03:30 PM NST 21 November 2019
NNE 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.7 4 71 -1 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 7 Cloudy 16 100.7 5 81 2 *
Port Menier 01:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
ENE 9 N/A N/A 101.7 1 86 -1 *
Rivière-du-Loup 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 0 82 -3 -3
Rivière-la-Madeleine 02:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.7 1 78 -3 *
Sable Island 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 27 gust 33 Mist 8 100.3 6 87 4 *
Saint John Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 16 gust 23 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.5 2 81 -1 *
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 PM EST 21 November 2019
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.8 0 77 -4 -3
Shearwater Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 17 gust 22 Cloudy 24 101.0 5 75 1 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NST 21 November 2019
NE 24 gust 32 N/A N/A 99.7 3 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 4 81 1 *
St. Peters 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.2 5 77 1 *
St. Stephen 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 2 73 -2 *
Summerside 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 18 N/A N/A 101.3 3 87 1 *
Tracadie 02:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.8 5 79 2 *
Western Head 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 5 76 1 *
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NST 21 November 2019
NE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.6 3 96 2 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NST 21 November 2019
NNE 14 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.7 3 79 0 *
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 PM AST 21 November 2019
N 16 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 24 101.4 5 74 1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: