Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
ENE 31 gust 37 4.9 14.0 100.4 15 16
Halifax Harbour - 44258 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SW 13 gust 17 2.2 12.0 101.4 15 16
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WNW 16 gust 19 3.3 14.0 101.7 15 20
Mont-Louis - 45138 01:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
WSW 19 gust 22 1.4 6.0 101.2 12 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 15 N/A N/A 101.7 17 81 13 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
SW 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.3 16 70 11 *
Bas Caraquet 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 101.1 23 60 15 27
Bathurst Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 9 gust 16 Sunny 16 101.2 26 53 16 30
Beaver Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 16 74 11 *
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.3 24 55 14 27
Brier Island 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.9 16 71 11 *
Burgeo 03:30 PM NDT 20 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.2 14 67 8 *
Cap-Chat 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
WSW 19 N/A N/A 101.3 14 82 11 *
Cap-d'Espoir 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
NNE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 18 63 11 *
Charlo 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 24 57 15 28
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SW 4 Mainly Sunny 24 101.3 22 55 13 25
Debert 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 19 62 12 *
East Point 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 60 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 19 57 10 *
Gaspé Airport 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
E 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 22 57 13 24
Grand Étang 02:40 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 17 73 12 *
Grand Manan 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 4 N/A 30 101.6 20 58 12 23
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 11 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 24 50 13 27
Greenwood, CFB 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 13 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 22 46 10 23
Hart Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 18 46 6 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
W 15 gust 20 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.9 17 70 12 *
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.1 12 87 10 *
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
W 19 N/A N/A N/A 9 91 8 *
Île Rouge 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
SW 21 N/A N/A N/A 13 84 10 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SW 11 Mainly Sunny 32 101.2 17 66 11 *
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 15 60 7 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
N 5 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 20 38 5 *
Kentville AAFC 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.4 22 48 11 24
La Pocatière 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
SW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.6 22 56 13 25
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 101.0 13 79 9 *
Lunenburg 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.4 22 42 8 *
Malay Falls 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 24 29 4 *
McNabs Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SSE 10 N/A N/A N/A 18 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.2 24 54 15 28
Miscou Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.1 20 65 13 23
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
WSW 16 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 20 62 13 23
Nappan AAFC 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 7 N/A N/A 101.5 21 60 13 23
New Carlisle 01:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.2 22 62 14 25
North Cape 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 17 81 13 *
North Mountain 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A 18 31 1 *
Osborne Head 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SSW 15 N/A 21 101.4 16 78 12 *
Parrsboro 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 19 66 12 *
Pointe-au-Père 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 14 81 11 *
Pointe-des-Monts 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
WSW 16 N/A N/A 101.3 9 86 7 *
Pointe-Noire 01:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A N/A 19 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 20 66 13 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 20 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 15 54 6 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WNW 7 Sunny 16 101.3 19 40 6 *
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
SW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.7 17 70 11 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
WNW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.2 14 75 10 *
Sable Island 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
N 16 Cloudy 16 101.1 14 72 9 *
Saint John Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 21 61 14 24
Sept-Îles Airport 02:00 PM EDT 20 September 2019
SW 3 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.1 20 67 14 23
Shearwater Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 101.4 20 61 12 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 20 September 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 15 72 10 *
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 14 69 8 *
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 22 54 12 25
St. Stephen 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 25 53 15 28
Summerside 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
WNW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 23 52 13 26
Tracadie 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
N 4 N/A N/A 101.3 18 53 9 *
Western Head 02:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.6 19 71 13 *
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NDT 20 September 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 16 59 8 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 20 September 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 16 45 5 *
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 PM ADT 20 September 2019
W 9 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 16 77 13 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: