Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Gulf - Magdalen - southern half: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 8 gust 10 3.1 8.0 100.2 14 13
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A 4.9 12.0 99.7 18 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 19 gust 25 4.3 11.0 99.3 13 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 29 gust 39 5.8 12.0 99.4 17 18
Mont-Louis - 45138 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
E 23 gust 33 5.0 8.0 99.0 7 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 28 N/A N/A 99.1 13 71 8
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNE 9 gust 17 Light Rain 16 99.0 5 90 4
Bas Caraquet 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 99.0 11 91 9
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 2 Cloudy 16 99.0 9 96 8
Beaver Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 18 N/A N/A 99.4 12 94 12
Bouctouche AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 7 N/A N/A 98.9 10 95 9
Brier Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 98.8 10 98 10
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
ESE 18 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.2 11 96 10
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 98.8 6 97 6
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
SSE 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 18 N/A N/A 99.3 13 82 10
Charlo 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 98.8 9 95 9
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 13 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.2 11 89 10
Debert 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.2 11 90 10
East Point 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 14 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A N/A 86 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 99.7 12 97 12
Gaspé Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
ENE 8 Light Rain 6 99.1 10 95 9
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 9 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.5 13 83 10
Grand Manan 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 3 N/A 5 98.6 9 97 9
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 9 Light Rain 19 98.9 10 94 9
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 9 Light Rainshower 24 98.9 12 81 9
Hart Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 99.5 12 97 11
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 22 N/A N/A 99.5 9 97 9
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 17 N/A N/A N/A 4 86 2
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.4 13 85 10
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 99.8 12 98 12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 9 Mist 5 99.8 13 97 12
Kentville AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A 98.9 12 79 9
La Pocatière 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 99.1 4 92 3
Lunenburg 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.0 14 79 10
Malay Falls 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 93 11
McNabs Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 19 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A
Miramichi 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 98.9 9 96 9
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 11 N/A N/A 99.0 11 94 10
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 15 Light Rain 5 98.9 5 98 5
Nappan AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.0 12 85 9
New Carlisle 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 98.9 10 93 9
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 99.0 12 89 10
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A N/A 10 97 9
Osborne Head 01:30 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 18 N/A 12 99.2 13 82 10
Parrsboro 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 99.0 12 89 10
Pointe-des-Monts 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 21 gust 33 N/A N/A 99.0 5 96 5
Point Lepreau 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 98.6 11 90 9
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
E 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.9 10 99 10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
ESE 6 Cloudy 16 99.6 11 98 11
Rivière-du-Loup 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
N 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.1 2 96 2
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
E 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 98.9 7 98 7
Sable Island 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 15 Mist 5 99.9 14 91 13
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 9 Light Rainshower 5 98.8 10 96 9
Sept-Îles Airport 12:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
ENE 17 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 13 99.4 5 93 4
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.2 13 78 10
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
ESE 28 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.4 10 100 10
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 11 97 10
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 99.5 12 91 10
St. Stephen 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 98.6 9 98 9
Summerside 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.1 12 86 9
Tracadie 01:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 99.5 11 94 10
Western Head 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 24 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.0 13 79 9
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SE 16 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.3 10 99 10
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
ESE 22 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.7 12 98 12
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 21 gust 31 Light Rainshower 15 98.9 10 93 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: