Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
S 4 gust 8 1.5 8.0 103.9 1 7
East Scotia Slope - 44137 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
N/A 1.4 5.0 103.3 9 14
Halifax Harbour - 44258 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 19 gust 22 1.1 4.0 103.3 5 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SE 11 N/A N/A 103.1 7 81 4 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
E 14 gust 19 Cloudy 16 102.7 -6 90 -8 -14
Bas Caraquet 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 103.0 -3 74 -7 *
Bathurst Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
WSW 2 Cloudy 16 103.0 -7 75 -11 -9
Beaver Island 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 21 N/A N/A 103.4 2 77 -1 *
Bouctouche AAFC 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 103.2 1 77 -3 *
Brier Island 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
ESE 18 N/A N/A 103.1 4 94 3 *
Burgeo 11:30 PM NST 13 December 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 103.7 -6 78 -9 -10
Cap-Chat 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 102.8 -8 93 -9 -11
Cap-d'Espoir 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
W 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 103.5 -3 81 -6 -8
Charlo 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 103.0 -10 94 -11 -13
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 12 Cloudy 24 103.3 -1 84 -3 -6
Debert 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 103.5 -4 87 -5 -7
East Point 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SW 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 103.4 0 78 -3 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 103.7 -7 80 -10 -9
Gaspé Airport 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
WNW 2 Cloudy 16 103.0 -8 85 -10 -9
Grand Étang 10:40 PM AST 13 December 2019
S 13 N/A N/A 103.5 -3 64 -9 -10
Grand Manan 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 10 N/A 29 102.9 4 88 3 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.1 1 78 -3 *
Greenwood, CFB 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
ENE 5 Cloudy 24 103.2 1 86 -1 *
Hart Island 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 103.6 -1 71 -6 -5
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
NE 10 Light Snow 16 103.1 -14 79 -16 -22
Heath Point 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 22 N/A N/A 103.1 -2 N/A N/A -11
Île aux Perroquets 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
NE 17 N/A N/A N/A -11 86 -13 -21
Île Rouge 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A N/A -2 73 -6 -6
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 24 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.3 0 72 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 103.7 -5 55 -12 -8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 3 Mainly Clear 24 103.7 -8 77 -12 -12
Kentville AAFC 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 103.2 -1 87 -3 -2
La Pocatière 09:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 102.4 -6 80 -9 -7
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 09:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 103.1 -14 78 -17 -19
Lunenburg 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 1 N/A N/A 103.2 4 85 2 *
Malay Falls 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 80 -2 *
McNabs Island 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 16 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
N 1 N/A N/A 102.9 -3 78 -6 -3
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 103.0 -2 84 -5 *
Mont-Joli Airport 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
SSE 5 Cloudy 24 102.6 -3 76 -7 -7
Nappan AAFC 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 103.3 0 78 -3 *
New Carlisle 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.9 -5 77 -8 -6
North Cape 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
S 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 103.1 0 73 -4 *
North Mountain 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -7 65 -12 -14
Osborne Head 10:30 PM AST 13 December 2019
SE 20 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 103.3 1 83 -2 *
Pointe-au-Père 09:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.7 -4 79 -7 *
Pointe-des-Monts 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 102.8 -10 84 -13 -17
Point Lepreau 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 20 gust 25 N/A N/A 103.0 5 86 3 *
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NST 13 December 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 103.6 -2 68 -7 -7
Port Hawkesbury Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
NE 3 Clear 16 103.7 -11 90 -12 -14
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.5 -5 71 -9 -6
Rivière-la-Madeleine 09:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 103.0 -6 69 -11 -10
Sable Island 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
ESE 15 N/A N/A 103.7 1 59 -6 *
Saint John Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 3 88 1 *
Sept-Îles Airport 10:00 PM EST 13 December 2019
NE 8 Light Snow 16 103.0 -14 81 -17 -22
Shearwater Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 103.3 4 83 1 *
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NST 13 December 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 103.7 -7 N/A N/A -10
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 103.4 -2 68 -7 *
St. Peters 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 103.6 -3 81 -6 -9
St. Stephen 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 102.8 4 93 2 *
Summerside 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
S 19 N/A N/A 103.2 0 75 -4 *
Tracadie 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SE 7 N/A N/A 103.7 -4 78 -7 -9
Western Head 10:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SSE 11 N/A N/A 103.2 6 83 3 *
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 PM NST 13 December 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 103.5 -6 77 -9 -10
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NST 13 December 2019
SSE 18 N/A N/A 103.4 -2 76 -6 -10
Yarmouth Airport 11:00 PM AST 13 December 2019
SE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 103.0 4 91 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: