Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 12 gust 13 1.2 5.0 101.8 12 13
East Scotia Slope - 44137 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
N/A 1.4 5.0 101.2 16 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 17 gust 23 1.1 4.0 101.4 12 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 27 gust 33 1.9 5.0 100.8 16 17
Mont-Louis - 45138 01:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
ESE 13 gust 16 0.6 3.0 101.4 8 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 24 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.8 13 76 9 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
E 16 gust 21 Mainly Clear 16 101.1 7 80 4 *
Bas Caraquet 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 101.4 7 94 6 *
Bathurst Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
calm Partly Cloudy 16 101.4 3 95 3 *
Beaver Island 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 19 N/A N/A 101.4 12 78 8 *
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.2 7 88 5 *
Brier Island 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 17 N/A N/A 100.9 11 86 9 *
Burgeo 03:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 5 82 2 *
Cap-Chat 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 4 89 2 *
Cap-d'Espoir 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SSE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 10 85 7 *
Charlo 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.3 7 83 4 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 7 91 6 *
Debert 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 5 90 3 *
East Point 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A 69 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
NE 4 N/A N/A 101.7 7 96 6 *
Gaspé Airport 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
WNW 2 Mainly Clear 24 101.6 0 97 -1 -1
Grand Étang 02:20 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.6 10 80 6 *
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 11 gust 16 N/A 36 100.9 10 82 7 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ENE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 5 85 3 *
Greenwood, CFB 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ENE 8 Cloudy 24 101.0 8 90 6 *
Hart Island 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 15 N/A N/A 101.4 11 82 8 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NE 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.7 1 96 0 *
Heath Point 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 6 95 5 *
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NE 11 N/A N/A N/A 3 91 2 *
Île Rouge 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A N/A 6 86 4 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.6 8 93 7 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.9 3 97 3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 3 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 6 98 5 *
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 7 81 4 *
La Pocatière 01:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
ENE 1 N/A N/A 100.7 5 92 4 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 97 -1 -2
Lunenburg 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 23 N/A N/A 101.1 12 76 8 *
Malay Falls 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6 *
McNabs Island 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 17 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.2 7 96 6 *
Miscou Island 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.5 10 85 8 *
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NNE 2 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.1 7 74 2 *
Nappan AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 4 92 3 *
New Carlisle 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 8 87 6 *
North Cape 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 11 75 7 *
North Mountain 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 11 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 5 96 5 *
Osborne Head 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 21 N/A 24 101.2 12 75 8 *
Parrsboro 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 101.4 6 89 4 *
Pointe-au-Père 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 8 69 3 *
Pointe-des-Monts 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NNE 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 6 85 4 *
Pointe-Noire 01:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 15 N/A N/A N/A 11 74 7 *
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
ENE 7 N/A N/A 101.9 3 88 1 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 8 Light Rain 0.4 101.6 5 99 5 *
Rivière-du-Loup 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
ESE 3 N/A N/A 100.8 9 61 1 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
SE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 5 81 2 *
Sable Island 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 14 gust 19 Clear 16 101.7 11 78 7 *
Saint John Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 9 76 5 *
Sept-Îles Airport 02:00 AM EDT 17 October 2019
NE 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 4 89 2 *
Shearwater Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 101.2 11 75 7 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.8 6 85 4 *
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 9 91 8 *
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A 7 82 4 *
St. Stephen 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 100.7 9 79 5 *
Summerside 02:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 8 79 5 *
Tracadie 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.5 7 94 7 *
Western Head 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
E 17 N/A N/A 100.9 12 86 10 *
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.6 3 96 3 *
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 1 95 0 *
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 19 gust 29 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 13 80 9 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: