Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 8 gust 10 3.4 11.0 100.3 14 13
East Scotia Slope - 44137 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A 4.7 12.0 100.1 17 18
Halifax Harbour - 44258 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 17 gust 23 4.4 10.0 99.6 12 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 23 gust 29 5.6 12.0 100.0 14 18
Mont-Louis - 45138 09:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NE 12 gust 12 2.9 12.0 99.2 7 6

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.8 12 78 9
Baie-Comeau Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 4 Light Rain 5 99.4 7 97 7
Bas Caraquet 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 99.0 11 97 11
Bathurst Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 10 gust 15 Cloudy 16 99.2 11 82 8
Beaver Island 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 21 N/A N/A 99.6 12 90 10
Bouctouche AAFC 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 99.2 10 94 9
Brier Island 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 21 N/A N/A 99.8 10 81 7
Burgeo 11:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
ESE 17 N/A N/A 100.0 11 98 11
Cap-Chat 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
W 13 N/A N/A 99.3 6 97 5
Cap-d'Espoir 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.4 12 78 8
Charlo 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 99.2 10 95 9
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 16 Cloudy 24 99.3 11 80 8
Debert 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.4 11 80 8
East Point 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 17 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A 79 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 15 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.6 14 78 10
Gaspé Airport 09:18 AM EDT 18 October 2019
SW 2 Light Rain 1 99.1 10 97 9
Grand Étang 10:40 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 19 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.4 13 69 8
Grand Manan 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
NW 11 gust 18 N/A 44 99.6 7 85 4
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 12 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.3 10 91 8
Greenwood, CFB 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 10 gust 16 Light Drizzle 24 99.6 10 96 9
Hart Island 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 99.4 13 78 10
Heath Point 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SE 14 N/A N/A 99.2 9 99 8
Île Rouge 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
WNW 19 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A 6 83 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
S 17 gust 27 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.2 13 81 9
Ingonish Beach 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.5 14 77 10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 19 gust 26 Partly Cloudy 24 99.6 14 77 10
Kentville AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 99.4 11 81 8
La Pocatière 09:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 99.8 7 76 3
Lunenburg 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A 99.5 12 82 9
Malay Falls 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 85 10
McNabs Island 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 15 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A
Miramichi 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 99.2 10 99 N/A
Miscou Island 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A 99.0 12 96 11
Mont-Joli Airport 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
WSW 11 Light Drizzle 2 99.5 5 98 5
Nappan AAFC 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.3 11 87 9
New Carlisle 10:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 99.0 11 91 10
North Cape 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.0 11 92 10
North Mountain 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 9 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A 11 79 7
Osborne Head 10:30 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 21 N/A 18 99.6 12 79 8
Parrsboro 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.4 11 88 9
Pointe-au-Père 09:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 99.5 5 94 4
Pointe-des-Monts 09:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNE 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.3 7 98 7
Point Lepreau 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 99.5 8 88 6
Port aux Basques 11:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SE 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.7 11 97 10
Port Hawkesbury Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 5 Cloudy 16 99.6 12 80 9
Rivière-du-Loup 09:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 99.7 5 88 3
Rivière-la-Madeleine 09:00 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 99.1 7 98 7
Sable Island 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 14 Haze 3 100.0 15 81 12
Saint John Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 8 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 9 88 7
Sept-Îles Airport 09:22 AM EDT 18 October 2019
NNE 8 Mostly Cloudy 48 99.4 8 89 6
Shearwater Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.7 13 73 8
St. Lawrence 10:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 100.1 14 100 14
St.Paul Island 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 12 97 11
St. Peters 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.4 12 82 9
St. Stephen 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 99.6 7 81 4
Tracadie 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SSW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.5 12 81 8
Western Head 10:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 99.7 12 81 9
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 100.0 15 99 15
Wreckhouse 11:30 AM NDT 18 October 2019
SSE 26 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.6 13 93 12
Yarmouth Airport 11:00 AM ADT 18 October 2019
WNW 14 Cloudy 24 99.9 10 77 6

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: