Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 19 gust 23 4.4 11.0 100.9 12 8
East Scotia Slope - 44137 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
N/A 4.2 10.0 100.0 16 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 25 gust 33 4.0 10.0 99.2 11 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 23 gust 27 4.5 9.0 99.6 13 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 21 N/A N/A 99.1 11 100 11 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 02:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
E 19 gust 29 Precipitation 2 98.1 1 98 0 *
Bas Caraquet 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 98.6 1 99 1 *
Bathurst Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
NNE 2 Light Rain 1 98.5 1 100 1 *
Beaver Island 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 32 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.3 10 99 10 *
Bouctouche AAFC 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 98.8 11 100 11 *
Brier Island 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 98.9 10 100 10 *
Burgeo 02:30 AM NST 15 December 2019
E 26 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.6 5 97 4 *
Cap-Chat 02:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
ENE 17 N/A N/A 98.1 1 98 1 *
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 22 N/A N/A 99.0 12 93 11 *
Charlo 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
ESE 10 N/A N/A 98.5 2 100 2 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSE 17 Light Rain 13 98.9 13 98 13 *
Debert 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSE 9 N/A N/A 99.2 14 97 14 *
East Point 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
WSW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.2 -1 96 -1 -7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 35 gust 41 N/A N/A 99.7 13 97 12 *
Gaspé Airport 02:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
N 1 Drizzle and Fog 0.8 98.7 0 98 0 *
Grand Étang 02:40 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.3 16 90 14 *
Grand Manan 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 14 gust 21 N/A 0.5 98.6 11 100 11 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSE 12 gust 18 Light Drizzle 13 98.6 13 97 13 *
Greenwood, CFB 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 13 gust 18 Light Rain 24 98.7 16 89 14 *
Hart Island 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 99.5 12 98 12 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:03 AM EST 15 December 2019
ENE 19 gust 24 Light Rain 8 99.3 0 95 0 *
Heath Point 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
ENE 6 N/A N/A 99.3 3 N/A N/A *
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
ENE 32 gust 42 N/A N/A N/A 0 98 0 *
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NE 18 gust 25 N/A N/A N/A 1 97 1 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.1 10 99 9 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 99.7 10 99 9 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 24 gust 41 Rain 11 99.7 13 97 13 *
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 98.9 15 92 13 *
La Pocatière 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 97.9 1 98 0 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
ENE 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 99.4 0 98 0 -5
Lunenburg 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 21 N/A N/A 99.1 11 99 11 *
Malay Falls 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 13 99 12 *
McNabs Island 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 26 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 98.6 2 99 2 *
Miscou Island 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
ENE 5 N/A N/A 98.6 1 97 1 *
Mont-Joli Airport 02:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
N 9 Light Rain 16 98.0 1 96 0 *
Nappan AAFC 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 98.7 14 94 13 *
New Carlisle 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 98.6 4 97 3 *
North Cape 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSE 8 N/A N/A 98.6 7 99 7 *
North Mountain 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 15 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A 10 98 10 *
Osborne Head 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 30 gust 36 N/A 0.2 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SE 10 N/A N/A 98.9 13 98 12 *
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 98.1 1 95 0 *
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NE 27 N/A N/A 98.5 1 98 0 *
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 22 N/A N/A 98.6 11 99 11 *
Port aux Basques 03:30 AM NST 15 December 2019
E 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 99.9 6 99 6 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 21 gust 35 Light Rain 4 99.5 14 98 14 *
Port Menier 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
ENE 18 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.1 1 96 0 *
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 98.0 0 98 0 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 01:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
ESE 19 N/A N/A 98.8 0 98 0 *
Sable Island 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 30 gust 37 N/A N/A 100.2 12 98 12 *
Saint John Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 22 gust 30 Mist 1 98.6 12 100 12 *
Sept-Îles Airport 02:00 AM EST 15 December 2019
E 21 gust 42 Light Rain 3 N/A 1 94 0 *
Shearwater Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.2 13 97 12 *
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NST 15 December 2019
ESE 12 N/A N/A 101.1 5 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 6 98 5 *
St. Peters 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 99.4 15 96 14 *
St. Stephen 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 98.3 12 96 12 *
Summerside 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 18 N/A N/A 98.8 12 94 11 *
Tracadie 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 20 gust 36 N/A N/A 99.5 15 91 13 *
Western Head 02:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
S 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.1 10 100 10 *
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 AM NST 15 December 2019
SE 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.0 4 99 4 *
Wreckhouse 03:20 AM NST 15 December 2019
SE 30 gust 43 N/A N/A 99.7 12 95 7 *
Yarmouth Airport 03:00 AM AST 15 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 30 Light Rain 2 99.0 11 100 11 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: