Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 16 gust 19 1.7 10.0 100.6 15 17
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N/A 1.3 11.0 101.1 17 17
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 8 gust 10 0.8 9.0 101.2 14 15
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 12 gust 13 1.2 6.0 101.3 14 13
Mont-Louis - 45138 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NE 10 gust 12 0.7 4.0 101.8 11 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 13 81 10
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NE 3 Cloudy 16 102.0 11 81 8
Bas Caraquet 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 12 N/A N/A 101.5 11 86 9
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 4 Cloudy 16 101.7 12 77 8
Beaver Island 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 13 95 12
Bouctouche AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 8 N/A N/A 101.4 11 95 11
Brier Island 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.5 12 97 12
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NE 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.6 11 87 9
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
E 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.9 9 94 8
Cap-d'Espoir 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 16 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Caribou Point 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 17 N/A N/A 101.1 14 83 11
Charlo 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 11 87 9
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 9 gust 19 Light Rainshower 16 101.1 12 95 11
Debert 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 13 94 12
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 16 N/A N/A N/A N/A 91 N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 100.9 13 91 11
Gaspé Airport 01:08 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 9 Cloudy 16 101.7 9 84 6
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 7 N/A N/A 100.9 13 100 13
Grand Manan 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A 33 101.5 13 88 11
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 11 100 11
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
W 2 Cloudy 24 101.3 14 90 12
Hart Island 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 100.8 13 92 12
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NE 9 Partly Cloudy 16 101.8 7 71 2
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 23 N/A N/A 101.4 9 88 7
Île aux Perroquets 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 10 N/A N/A N/A 7 79 4
Île Rouge 01:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A 7 99 7
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 19 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.1 10 96 9
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.8 12 97 11
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 13 100.9 12 97 12
Kentville AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 101.2 14 79 10
La Pocatière 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 12 96 11
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.9 6 81 3
Lunenburg 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 13 84 10
Malay Falls 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 10 98 10
McNabs Island 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 1 N/A N/A N/A 12 N/A N/A
Miramichi 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 101.5 11 91 9
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.5 10 92 9
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NE 5 Cloudy 48 101.9 9 92 8
Nappan AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 10 N/A N/A 101.4 11 92 10
North Cape 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNE 23 gust 30 N/A N/A 101.4 12 92 10
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A N/A 9 98 9
Osborne Head 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 8 N/A 24 101.2 12 90 10
Parrsboro 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 13 94 12
Pointe-au-Père 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 10 86 8
Pointe-des-Monts 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NE 10 N/A N/A 101.9 11 76 7
Pointe-Noire 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
N 5 N/A N/A N/A 10 N/A N/A
Point Lepreau 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 13 87 11
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
WNW 1 N/A N/A 100.8 12 97 11
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 10 Light Rain 5 101.0 12 97 11
Port Menier 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 9 71 4
Rivière-du-Loup 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
N 5 N/A N/A 101.8 10 97 10
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 9 93 8
Sable Island 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 9 Clear 16 100.9 13 93 12
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N 7 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.4 13 90 12
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 AM EDT 17 September 2019
N 3 Partly Cloudy 24 102.0 8 77 4
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 11 87 9
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 100.4 12 100 12
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 11 97 11
St. Peters 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A 101.1 11 94 10
St. Stephen 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 13 88 11
Summerside 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NNW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.2 12 91 10
Tracadie 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.0 13 94 12
Western Head 01:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 101.2 8 95 8
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.2 12 100 12
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 17 September 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 100.7 11 100 11
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 AM ADT 17 September 2019
NW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 11 94 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: