Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
N 16 gust 19 5.1 13.0 100.8 0 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
N/A 3.9 11.0 101.2 1 6
Halifax Harbour - 44258 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 12 gust 16 2.4 13.0 101.4 -2 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
N 16 gust 23 2.8 12.0 101.3 1 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 0 65 -6 -5
Baie-Comeau Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NW 8 gust 15 Cloudy 16 101.6 -13 55 -21 -21
Bas Caraquet 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 10 gust 22 N/A 22 101.3 -11 64 -16 -18
Bathurst Airport 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 -10 60 -16 -18
Beaver Island 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 71 -8 -9
Bouctouche AAFC 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 76 -10 -13
Brier Island 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 90 -5 -12
Burgeo 03:30 PM NST 20 January 2020
N 6 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 86 -7 -9
Cap-Chat 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WSW 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.5 -13 93 -14 -23
Cap-d'Espoir 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
E 12 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 11 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.4 -11 65 -16 -19
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -7 79 -10 -12
Debert 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -5 76 -9 -9
East Point 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.2 -4 71 -8 -9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 68 -9 -7
Gaspé Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
NNE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 -9 64 -14 -10
Grand Étang 03:40 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 80 -8 -12
Grand Manan 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 7 N/A 36 101.7 -7 69 -12 -13
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WSW 12 Light Snowshower 24 101.4 -7 74 -11 -15
Greenwood, CFB 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 6 Cloudy 24 101.5 -4 76 -7 -8
Hart Island 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 73 -8 -12
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 6 Mainly Sunny 16 101.0 -13 48 -22 -19
Heath Point 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 15 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 N/A N/A -18
Île aux Perroquets 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -11 65 -17 -20
Île Rouge 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 23 N/A N/A N/A -11 72 -15 -22
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 8 Light Snowshower 5 101.2 -6 81 -9 -12
Ingonish Beach 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 79 -8 -8
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 8 Light Snow 16 101.1 -5 70 -10 -11
Kentville AAFC 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 71 -8 -9
La Pocatière 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
SW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.9 -14 68 -18 -25
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
W 2 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 51 -20 -13
Lunenburg 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 -2 66 -7 -8
Malay Falls 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 72 -8 *
McNabs Island 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 7 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -7
Miramichi 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 49 -17 -13
Miscou Island 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.2 -9 74 -13 -19
Mont-Joli Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
SW 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.7 -13 73 -17 -22
Nappan AAFC 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.5 -6 80 -9 -12
New Carlisle 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 64 -16 -17
North Cape 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
W 18 N/A N/A 101.2 -7 60 -14 -16
North Mountain 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 8 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
N 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -4 78 -7 -8
Pointe-au-Père 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WSW 21 N/A N/A 101.7 -12 80 -15 -24
Pointe-des-Monts 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
W 19 N/A N/A 101.4 -13 64 -18 -24
Point Lepreau 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -7 56 -14 -13
Port aux Basques 04:30 PM NST 20 January 2020
NNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 -7 78 -10 -15
Port Hawkesbury Airport 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 6 Light Snow 16 101.3 -6 75 -9 -10
Port Menier 02:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
W 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.0 -11 77 -14 -20
Rivière-du-Loup 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 -14 78 -17 -20
Rivière-la-Madeleine 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
W 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.3 -13 69 -17 -22
Sable Island 03:29 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 78 -5 -7
Saint John Airport 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 15 Mainly Sunny 24 101.6 -8 67 -13 -17
Sept-Îles Airport 03:00 PM EST 20 January 2020
WNW 10 gust 16 Mostly Cloudy 48 101.3 -14 48 -23 -22
Shearwater Airport 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 8 Light Snowshower 24 101.4 -4 76 -7 -9
St. Lawrence 03:30 PM NST 20 January 2020
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 N/A N/A -8
St.Paul Island 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -6 76 -9 *
St. Peters 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 71 -9 -11
Summerside 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
WNW 11 N/A N/A 101.4 -8 69 -13 -15
Tracadie 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 67 -10 -11
Western Head 03:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 -1 64 -7 -5
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 PM NST 20 January 2020
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 83 -6 -9
Wreckhouse 04:20 PM NST 20 January 2020
NNW 14 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.9 -7 88 -8 -14
Yarmouth Airport 04:00 PM AST 20 January 2020
NNW 12 Cloudy 24 101.7 -4 81 -7 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: