Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 27 gust 35 4.8 10.0 101.9 13 10
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A 5.5 11.0 101.7 15 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 23 gust 31 4.5 10.0 100.8 10 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 25 gust 31 5.7 11.0 101.4 13 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Baccaro Point 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 21 N/A N/A 101.0 10 99 10
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 17 Light Rain 16 99.2 4 97 4
Bathurst Airport 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
S 10 gust 18 Sunny 16 99.8 10 83 7
Beaver Island 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 30 gust 36 N/A N/A 100.8 9 99 9
Bouctouche AAFC 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.2 13 88 11
Brier Island 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
S 13 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.9 11 100 11
Burgeo 02:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SW 29 gust 40 N/A N/A 100.5 8 96 8
Cap-Chat 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 13 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.2 11 70 6
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Charlo 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 10 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.6 12 71 7
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 14 gust 21 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.4 12 94 11
Debert 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.6 13 90 12
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 19 N/A N/A 100.7 10 97 9
Gaspé Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 15 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.5 11 70 6
Grand Étang 01:40 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 20 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.5 14 85 12
Grand Manan 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 11 gust 19 N/A 3 100.4 11 98 10
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 10 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.2 13 82 10
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 14 Cloudy 19 100.6 13 89 12
Hart Island 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 22 gust 33 N/A N/A 100.7 11 97 11
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:03 PM EST 10 December 2019
WSW 6 Light Rain 16 99.3 4 97 3
Heath Point 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
W 12 gust 20 N/A N/A 99.8 4 N/A N/A
Île aux Perroquets 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A N/A 2 98 2
Île Rouge 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A 5 93 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 21 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.1 10 93 9
Ingonish Beach 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.6 14 84 12
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 18 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.7 13 95 12
Kentville AAFC 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.6 14 85 11
La Pocatière 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 24 gust 35 N/A N/A 99.5 9 82 6
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 99.3 2 96 2
Lunenburg 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
S 14 N/A N/A 100.7 11 97 10
Malay Falls 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 12 99 12
McNabs Island 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 24 gust 29 N/A N/A N/A 11 N/A N/A
Miramichi 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.9 11 88 9
Miscou Island 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
S 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.7 11 85 9
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 48 99.3 9 72 5
Nappan AAFC 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.5 13 91 11
New Carlisle 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 99.7 8 81 5
North Cape 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.0 11 84 9
North Mountain 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
WSW 17 gust 31 N/A N/A N/A 10 96 9
Osborne Head 01:30 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 23 N/A 0.2 N/A N/A N/A N/A
Parrsboro 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 12 98 11
Pointe-au-Père 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.3 10 73 5
Pointe-des-Monts 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
W 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.1 2 98 1
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.4 7 98 7
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 18 gust 32 Cloudy 16 100.7 14 90 12
Port Menier 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 99.4 4 96 3
Rivière-du-Loup 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 13 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.6 8 73 4
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SSW 12 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.2 11 67 5
Sable Island 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 34 gust 40 N/A N/A 101.5 12 95 11
Saint John Airport 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 17 gust 24 Mist 5 100.4 10 100 10
Sept-Îles Airport 01:00 PM EST 10 December 2019
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 48 99.1 5 96 4
Shearwater Airport 02:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 13 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.8 12 95 11
St. Lawrence 01:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SSW 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.2 9 N/A N/A
St.Paul Island 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 10 89 8
St. Peters 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.6 13 94 12
St. Stephen 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.3 12 88 10
Summerside 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.2 10 89 9
Tracadie 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 21 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.6 14 88 12
Western Head 01:00 PM AST 10 December 2019
SW 18 N/A N/A 100.9 11 99 11
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
SSW 31 gust 45 N/A N/A 100.8 11 98 11
Wreckhouse 02:30 PM NST 10 December 2019
S 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.4 8 100 8
Yarmouth Airport 01:52 PM AST 10 December 2019
SSW 12 gust 22 Fog 0.6 100.8 11 100 11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: