Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Cabot Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 23 gust 29 3.1 12.0 100.3 6 9
East Scotia Slope - 44137 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
N/A 2.7 10.0 100.9 8 12
Halifax Harbour - 44258 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 17 1.1 9.0 100.8 2 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
NW 16 gust 22 2.5 10.0 101.1 6 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 3 72 -2 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 7 Mainly Clear 16 100.5 -5 74 -9 -10
Bas Caraquet 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 9 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 84 -5 -8
Bathurst Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 11 gust 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.5 -5 73 -9 -11
Beaver Island 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.7 0 81 -3 *
Bouctouche AAFC 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 91 -7 -10
Brier Island 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 22 N/A N/A 101.2 1 77 -2 *
Burgeo 06:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 0 91 -2 -3
Cap-Chat 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 25 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 92 -4 -11
Cap-d'Espoir 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -5 81 -8 -11
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -3 89 -5 -7
Debert 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 100.7 -4 93 -5 *
East Point 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 0 86 -3 -5
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 1 72 -4 *
Gaspé Airport 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.1 -6 88 -8 -9
Grand Étang 06:40 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 22 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.2 2 84 -1 *
Grand Manan 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 10 gust 16 N/A 32 101.0 -2 77 -6 -8
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SW 12 Partly Cloudy 24 100.7 -4 90 -6 -11
Greenwood, CFB 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 13 gust 19 Light Snowshower 24 100.9 0 78 -3 *
Hart Island 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 100.3 0 85 -2 -5
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
NW 4 Light Snow 5 99.8 -8 92 -9 -12
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 96 -3 -8
Île aux Perroquets 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A N/A -4 89 -6 -10
Île Rouge 05:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 17 gust 23 N/A N/A N/A -2 71 -7 -10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 19 Light Snow 24 100.2 0 72 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 1 N/A N/A 100.2 1 78 -3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 0 82 -3 -5
Kentville AAFC 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 100.7 0 80 -3 -4
La Pocatière 05:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
SW 13 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 81 -7 -12
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 99.9 -10 90 -12 -13
Lunenburg 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 1 85 -1 *
Malay Falls 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 91 -4 *
McNabs Island 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 1 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -5 81 -8 -9
Miscou Island 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 71 -6 -8
Mont-Joli Airport 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 13 gust 23 Light Snow 16 100.6 -3 68 -8 -10
Nappan AAFC 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 83 -4 -7
New Carlisle 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.2 -3 74 -7 -9
North Cape 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 77 -5 -9
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 16 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A -3 100 -3 -11
Osborne Head 06:30 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 11 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -3 89 -4 -6
Pointe-des-Monts 05:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 15 N/A N/A 100.2 -4 77 -7 -11
Point Lepreau 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 -2 77 -6 -8
Port aux Basques 06:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 19 N/A N/A 100.0 1 80 -2 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 14 gust 23 Cloudy 16 100.5 -1 81 -4 -7
Rivière-du-Loup 05:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -4 64 -9 -8
Rivière-la-Madeleine 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
W 15 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 73 -7 -9
Sable Island 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 18 gust 25 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.7 4 63 -2 *
Saint John Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 101.0 -5 90 -6 -8
Sept-Îles Airport 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 7 Light Snow 8 100.0 -5 89 -7 -10
Shearwater Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 10 gust 16 Cloudy 24 100.9 1 80 -2 *
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 99.9 1 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 2 79 -1 *
St. Peters 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 85 -4 -7
St. Stephen 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 79 -7 -7
Summerside 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 12 N/A N/A 100.6 -2 78 -6 -9
Tracadie 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A 100.5 -1 82 -4 -6
Western Head 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 1 73 -4 *
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 99.8 1 97 1 *
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 15 N/A N/A 100.0 1 83 -1 *
Yarmouth Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.2 2 72 -3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: