Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Cabot Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 16 gust 19 1.7 7.0 102.7 17 19
East Scotia Slope - 44137 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
N/A 3.0 8.0 102.2 21 23
Halifax Harbour - 44258 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ESE 12 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.7 18 18
LaHave Bank - 44150 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 23 gust 29 2.2 7.0 102.3 20 21
Mont-Louis - 45138 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
W 13 gust 16 0.8 4.0 102.5 16 15

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NE 12 N/A N/A 102.6 15 84 12 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
WSW 9 Sunny 16 102.6 21 41 7 *
Bas Caraquet 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 102.6 20 49 8 *
Bathurst Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 2 Sunny 16 102.7 24 37 8 *
Beaver Island 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 12 N/A N/A 102.7 18 73 13 *
Bouctouche AAFC 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.7 18 62 11 *
Brier Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
N 11 N/A N/A 102.8 14 84 12 *
Burgeo 07:30 PM NDT 25 August 2019
W 8 N/A N/A 102.8 16 72 11 *
Cap-Chat 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
W 11 N/A N/A 102.6 15 71 10 *
Cap-d'Espoir 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 10 N/A N/A 102.7 19 65 13 *
Charlo 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 23 44 10 24
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NNE 7 Mainly Sunny 24 102.8 18 66 11 *
Debert 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 102.7 21 47 9 22
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NE 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A 63 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ESE 12 N/A N/A 102.8 17 64 11 *
Gaspé Airport 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
ENE 6 Mainly Sunny 24 102.6 21 51 11 23
Grand Étang 06:40 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.7 19 68 13 *
Grand Manan 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 6 N/A 33 102.7 18 57 9 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NE 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.7 18 66 12 *
Greenwood, CFB 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NNE 8 Mainly Sunny 24 102.6 21 46 9 22
Hart Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 9 N/A N/A 102.6 17 65 11 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
W 13 gust 20 Mainly Sunny 16 102.5 16 74 11 *
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
WSW 17 N/A N/A 102.6 17 80 13 *
Île aux Perroquets 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A N/A 15 86 12 *
Île Rouge 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 16 75 12 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
WNW 3 Sunny 32 102.8 18 63 11 *
Ingonish Beach 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A 102.9 18 57 10 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 5 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 16 60 8 *
Kentville AAFC 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 102.6 21 42 8 *
La Pocatière 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 102.6 22 44 9 23
Lunenburg 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 15 N/A N/A 102.6 18 79 14 *
Malay Falls 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 19 65 12 *
McNabs Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 10 N/A N/A N/A 19 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A 102.6 22 43 9 23
Miscou Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
S 12 N/A N/A 102.7 21 49 9 22
Mont-Joli Airport 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
W 4 Mainly Sunny 48 102.6 22 39 7 *
Nappan AAFC 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 102.8 21 40 7 *
New Carlisle 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
SW 2 N/A N/A 102.6 22 44 9 *
North Cape 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 102.8 19 55 10 *
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A N/A 14 66 8 *
Osborne Head 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 10 N/A 21 102.7 18 80 14 *
Parrsboro 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 102.7 22 50 11 24
Pointe-au-Père 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.7 18 50 7 *
Pointe-des-Monts 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
W 11 N/A N/A 102.6 15 79 12 *
Pointe-Noire 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
SSW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A 23 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 102.6 19 49 8 *
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 25 August 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 102.8 15 79 11 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ESE 6 Mainly Sunny 16 102.8 16 70 11 *
Port Menier 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 102.6 19 57 10 *
Rivière-du-Loup 05:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 102.7 22 26 2 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 102.5 16 66 10 *
Sable Island 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 12 gust 17 Partly Cloudy 16 102.6 16 73 11 *
Saint John Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ESE 5 Mainly Sunny 24 102.7 19 57 10 *
Sept-Îles Airport 06:00 PM EDT 25 August 2019
WSW 11 Mainly Sunny 48 102.5 21 43 8 *
Shearwater Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ESE 5 N/A N/A 102.8 19 67 12 *
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 25 August 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 102.8 15 60 7 *
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.8 18 65 11 *
St. Peters 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NE 7 N/A N/A 102.8 19 53 9 *
St. Stephen 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 102.7 18 59 10 *
Summerside 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
ENE 4 N/A N/A 102.7 18 67 12 *
Tracadie 06:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A 102.8 19 66 12 *
Western Head 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
E 9 N/A N/A 102.6 18 80 15 *
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 PM NDT 25 August 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 102.6 14 67 8 *
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 25 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.8 17 66 11 *
Yarmouth Airport 07:00 PM ADT 25 August 2019
SW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.6 18 66 11 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: