Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Browns Bank: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 22 gust 25 3.5 10.0 101.5 6 7
East Scotia Slope - 44137 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
N/A 3.8 11.0 101.7 9 13
Halifax Harbour - 44258 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 12 gust 16 1.9 10.0 101.5 2 7
LaHave Bank - 44150 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 19 gust 25 3.3 8.0 101.6 7 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.4 1 91 -1 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 9 gust 16 Clear 16 101.3 -9 60 -15 -16
Bas Caraquet 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 14 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 74 -8 -11
Bathurst Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WSW 4 Clear 16 101.3 -9 79 -12 -14
Beaver Island 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NW 12 N/A N/A 101.4 0 71 -5 -6
Bouctouche AAFC 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.3 -8 83 -10 -14
Brier Island 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.6 -1 82 -3 -6
Burgeo 12:30 AM NST 07 December 2019
W 21 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.9 0 81 -3 -8
Cap-Chat 10:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.1 -5 73 -9 -13
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
W 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A -3 66 -9 -8
Charlo 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -7 72 -12 -12
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
W 7 Cloudy 24 101.3 -4 68 -9 -8
Debert 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 70 -8 -7
East Point 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 73 -7 -9
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 69 -6 -6
Gaspé Airport 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 9 Clear 24 100.9 -8 71 -13 -15
Grand Étang 11:40 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 20 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.2 0 76 -4 -8
Grand Manan 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A 8 101.5 -3 72 -7 -6
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -8 83 -10 -13
Greenwood, CFB 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NW 7 Cloudy 19 101.5 -2 67 -7 -6
Hart Island 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.3 -1 73 -5 -5
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 10 Clear 16 100.6 -11 80 -13 -18
Heath Point 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 91 -6 -11
Île aux Perroquets 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
NW 17 N/A N/A N/A -7 68 -12 -16
Île Rouge 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 22 N/A N/A N/A -5 77 -8 -14
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WSW 17 N/A N/A N/A -2 73 -6 -9
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 6 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.1 -1 67 -7 -5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WSW 10 Light Snow 24 101.3 -2 75 -6 -7
Kentville AAFC 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 65 -8 -4
La Pocatière 10:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 57 -12 -9
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -12 85 -14 -16
Lunenburg 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.3 0 69 -5 *
Malay Falls 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 76 -5 *
McNabs Island 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -3
Miramichi 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 83 -12 -15
Miscou Island 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
W 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.1 -5 63 -11 -11
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 14 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -6 59 -13 -14
Nappan AAFC 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
W 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 68 -8 -9
New Carlisle 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 57 -13 -12
North Cape 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WNW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 65 -8 -10
North Mountain 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
W 15 gust 20 N/A N/A N/A -6 98 -6 -14
Osborne Head 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NW 5 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 83 -7 -6
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
NW 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.4 -5 63 -11 -12
Pointe-des-Monts 10:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 -8 59 -15 -15
Point Lepreau 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 68 -8 -6
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NST 07 December 2019
W 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.9 -1 70 -5 -9
Port Hawkesbury Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
W 10 gust 16 Cloudy 16 101.4 -3 66 -8 -9
Rivière-du-Loup 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
NW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 68 -11 -13
Rivière-la-Madeleine 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 17 gust 29 N/A N/A 100.9 -5 68 -10 -13
Sable Island 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
W 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.6 4 75 0 *
Saint John Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NNW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -5 76 -9 -10
Sept-Îles Airport 11:00 PM EST 06 December 2019
WNW 5 Clear 24 101.0 -11 67 -16 -17
Shearwater Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 65 -6 -5
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 18 N/A N/A 100.9 1 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 -1 94 -2 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.5 -3 74 -7 -8
St. Stephen 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WSW 1 N/A N/A 101.5 -5 81 -8 -6
Summerside 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 65 -9 -9
Tracadie 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 61 -9 -6
Western Head 11:00 PM AST 06 December 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 83 -3 -2
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NST 07 December 2019
WSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 78 -4 -5
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NST 07 December 2019
WSW 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.9 0 76 -4 -7
Yarmouth Airport 12:00 AM AST 07 December 2019
NE 5 Light Snow 2 101.4 -1 97 -2 -5

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: