Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Browns Bank: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 4 gust 6 1.8 10.0 99.7 2 2
East Scotia Slope - 44137 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A 2.1 7.0 100.2 2 7
Halifax Harbour - 44258 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 22 gust 25 1.1 9.0 100.2 -2 2
LaHave Bank - 44150 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 16 gust 22 1.7 10.0 100.4 1 5

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 55 -10 -6
Baie-Comeau Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
W 3 Clear 16 101.1 -13 76 -17 -17
Bas Caraquet 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 5 N/A 30 100.8 -6 83 -8 -10
Bathurst Airport 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WNW 6 Cloudy 16 100.9 -5 83 -8 -10
Beaver Island 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 11 N/A N/A 99.9 -2 88 -4 -8
Bouctouche AAFC 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.7 -5 90 -6 -11
Brier Island 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.6 -1 78 -5 -8
Burgeo 08:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 81 -4 -8
Cap-Chat 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SSW 7 N/A N/A 101.0 -12 94 -12 -18
Cap-d'Espoir 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Charlo 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 -9 87 -10 -14
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 15 gust 24 Light Snow 10 100.4 -2 91 -3 -9
Debert 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 7 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 86 -4 -7
East Point 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 22 gust 27 N/A N/A 100.1 -2 93 -3 -10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NE 3 N/A N/A 99.8 -1 96 -2 -3
Gaspé Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
WNW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 -8 82 -11 -11
Grand Étang 08:40 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 13 N/A N/A N/A -1 100 -1 -7
Grand Manan 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 9 gust 16 N/A 32 100.8 -4 78 -7 -10
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 16 Light Snow 10 100.6 -5 87 -7 -13
Greenwood, CFB 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 10 Light Snowshower 24 100.6 -3 80 -6 -8
Hart Island 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 13 N/A N/A 99.7 -1 100 -1 -7
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 4 Clear 16 100.7 -18 80 -21 -24
Heath Point 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 3 N/A N/A 100.6 -5 N/A N/A -7
Île aux Perroquets 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNE 11 N/A N/A N/A -9 64 -14 -16
Île Rouge 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NW 19 N/A N/A N/A -7 69 -12 -16
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNE 17 Light Snow 24 100.4 -2 84 -5 -10
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 2 N/A N/A 100.1 0 96 -1 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NE 12 gust 17 Light Snow 2 99.9 0 97 -1 -6
Kentville AAFC 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 85 -6 -9
La Pocatière 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.2 -14 88 -16 -18
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.8 -16 86 -18 -19
Lunenburg 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 12 gust 21 N/A N/A 100.3 -2 74 -6 -8
Malay Falls 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -3 88 -4 *
McNabs Island 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 13 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -9
Miramichi 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 3 N/A N/A 100.7 -4 82 -7 -6
Miscou Island 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 8 N/A N/A 100.8 -6 84 -8 -11
Mont-Joli Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SSW 7 Clear 24 101.2 -12 79 -15 -18
Nappan AAFC 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 11 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 98 -5 -11
New Carlisle 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 -7 88 -8 -10
North Cape 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.5 -4 88 -6 -13
North Mountain 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
ENE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Osborne Head 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 12 N/A 24 N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Parrsboro 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.4 -4 90 -6 -10
Pointe-au-Père 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 -15 87 -16 -17
Pointe-des-Monts 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
WNW 5 N/A N/A 101.0 -9 67 -14 -14
Point Lepreau 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 -4 76 -8 -9
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 10 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 77 -5 -6
Port Hawkesbury Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 5 Light Snow 6 99.9 -1 94 -2 -5
Port Menier 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
NNW 2 N/A N/A 100.7 -16 84 -18 -18
Rivière-du-Loup 07:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.2 -13 89 -14 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
W 9 N/A N/A 100.8 -8 78 -11 -14
Sable Island 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.0 -2 78 -5 -8
Saint John Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 13 gust 22 Light Snow 24 100.7 -4 81 -7 -11
Sept-Îles Airport 08:00 PM EST 28 January 2020
N 4 Clear 24 100.9 -17 84 -19 -23
Shearwater Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 9 N/A N/A 100.3 -3 86 -5 -8
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 7 N/A N/A 99.8 -1 100 -1 -5
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 -1 79 -1 *
St. Peters 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.5 -2 94 -2 -7
Summerside 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 21 N/A N/A 100.5 -3 94 -4 -11
Tracadie 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 100.0 -1 97 -2 -5
Western Head 08:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
NNW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 -2 73 -7 -7
Winterland Branch Hill 09:30 PM NST 28 January 2020
ENE 10 N/A N/A 99.7 -2 92 -3 -7
Wreckhouse 09:20 PM NST 28 January 2020
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.1 -1 84 -3 -4
Yarmouth Airport 09:00 PM AST 28 January 2020
N 10 gust 16 Cloudy 24 100.6 -2 72 -6 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: