Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NNW 19 gust 23 2.8 8.0 101.7 11 12
Halifax Harbour - 44258 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
N 4 gust 4 0.5 7.0 102.0 11 12
LaHave Bank - 44150 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 4 gust 6 0.7 13.0 102.0 12 15
Mont-Louis - 45138 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NNW 4 gust 4 0.5 4.0 101.9 7 7

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Baccaro Point 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.0 8 78 4 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NNW 3 Partly Cloudy 16 101.8 -1 99 -1 -2
Bas Caraquet 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 6 93 5 *
Bathurst Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
SW 4 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.9 2 90 0 *
Beaver Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 8 84 6 *
Bouctouche AAFC 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SW 1 N/A N/A 101.8 2 95 1 *
Brier Island 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 102.1 9 77 6 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 8 78 4 *
Cap-Chat 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 101.8 2 86 0 *
Cap-d'Espoir 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 6 81 3 *
Charlo 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.8 3 86 1 *
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
WSW 5 Clear 24 101.9 7 90 5 *
Debert 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.9 2 94 1 *
East Point 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 83 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 6 85 4 *
Gaspé Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
calm Clear 24 101.8 1 89 -1 *
Grand Étang 11:40 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 14 N/A N/A 101.8 9 75 5 *
Grand Manan 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
WNW 2 N/A 22 102.0 2 96 1 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
SSW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.8 4 93 3 *
Greenwood, CFB 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
calm Cloudy 24 102.0 4 94 3 *
Hart Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 7 92 5 *
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NW 3 Mainly Clear 16 101.8 1 90 -1 *
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 101.6 3 90 2 *
Île aux Perroquets 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A N/A 5 79 2 *
Île Rouge 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NW 4 N/A N/A N/A 5 96 4 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 8 81 5 *
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.8 4 90 3 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
W 7 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 4 86 2 *
Kentville AAFC 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.9 5 84 3 *
La Pocatière 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.7 4 90 2 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 91 -2 -2
Lunenburg 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 8 82 5 *
Malay Falls 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 97 -1 *
McNabs Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NNE 1 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.8 3 100 3 *
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N 7 N/A N/A 101.8 9 69 3 *
Mont-Joli Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
ESE 3 Partly Cloudy 48 101.8 3 86 1 *
Nappan AAFC 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.9 3 94 2 *
New Carlisle 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 4 73 -1 *
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
E 11 N/A N/A 101.8 9 86 7 *
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A N/A 4 96 3 *
Osborne Head 11:30 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NE 3 N/A 24 101.9 8 70 3 *
Parrsboro 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NE 1 N/A N/A 101.9 2 99 2 *
Pointe-au-Père 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 3 87 1 *
Pointe-des-Monts 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 4 84 2 *
Pointe-Noire 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
E 5 N/A N/A N/A 6 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 9 89 7 *
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.5 8 83 5 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
NW 4 Clear 16 101.9 5 89 4 *
Port Menier 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 2 92 1 *
Rivière-du-Loup 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 4 90 2 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 10:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.9 3 77 0 *
Sable Island 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
W 6 Partly Cloudy 15 101.9 10 84 7 *
Saint John Airport 12:03 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.9 2 97 2 *
Sept-Îles Airport 11:00 PM EDT 20 October 2019
SW 2 Clear 24 101.9 -3 92 -4 -4
Shearwater Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.0 5 83 3 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 20 October 2019
W 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.1 7 82 4 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 9 85 6 *
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.0 3 96 2 *
St. Stephen 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.9 3 98 2 *
Summerside 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.8 3 93 2 *
Tracadie 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.9 4 92 3 *
Western Head 11:00 PM ADT 20 October 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 102.0 5 84 3 *
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.9 6 81 3 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 21 October 2019
NW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.5 8 85 6 *
Yarmouth Airport 12:00 AM ADT 21 October 2019
N 1 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 6 93 5 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: