Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Maritimes: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 8 gust 8 1.2 8.0 101.7 20 19
East Scotia Slope - 44137 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
N/A 1.0 9.0 101.6 24 24
Halifax Harbour - 44258 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 8 gust 8 N/A N/A 101.4 19 18
LaHave Bank - 44150 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 6 gust 8 0.9 7.0 101.5 22 20
Mont-Louis - 45138 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WSW 16 gust 19 0.4 5.0 100.5 19 18

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Baccaro Point 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 101.4 14 99 14 *
Baie-Comeau Airport 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
W 9 Clear 16 100.9 16 91 15 *
Bas Caraquet 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 21 85 19 28
Bathurst Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
W 6 Partly Cloudy 16 100.9 20 94 19 *
Beaver Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 14 N/A N/A 101.3 19 99 19 *
Bouctouche AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.0 21 92 19 28
Brier Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSE 13 N/A N/A 101.4 14 100 14 *
Burgeo 02:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.3 18 97 18 *
Cap-Chat 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WSW 22 N/A N/A 100.8 18 84 15 *
Cap-d'Espoir 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Caribou Point 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.1 22 88 20 29
Charlo 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 100.8 20 89 18 26
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 9 gust 15 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 21 90 20 29
Debert 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 101.3 21 95 20 28
East Point 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A 90 N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.3 21 95 20 28
Gaspé Airport 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
W 5 Mainly Clear 24 100.6 21 87 18 27
Grand Étang 01:40 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.1 22 97 21 30
Grand Manan 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A 0.4 101.2 19 100 19 *
Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 5 Light Rainshower 24 101.0 20 100 20 28
Greenwood, CFB 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 5 Cloudy 24 101.2 23 85 20 31
Hart Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 15 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.1 20 98 20 28
Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
W 3 Cloudy 16 100.5 18 98 18 *
Heath Point 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 15 N/A N/A 100.7 18 96 17 *
Île aux Perroquets 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A N/A 15 99 15 *
Île Rouge 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A N/A 18 79 14 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 100.9 21 90 19 28
Ingonish Beach 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.2 21 87 19 27
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 9 Light Rain 16 101.2 20 98 20 27
Kentville AAFC 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 22 83 19 29
La Pocatière 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.2 17 91 15 *
Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 100.5 17 100 17 *
Lunenburg 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 101.3 20 98 19 *
Malay Falls 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 99 20 *
McNabs Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 20 N/A N/A *
Miramichi 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.9 21 96 20 29
Miscou Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 22 84 19 28
Mont-Joli Airport 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
W 12 Clear 24 101.1 18 76 14 *
Nappan AAFC 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.2 20 95 19 *
New Carlisle 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 20 95 19 *
North Cape 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 18 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.9 21 90 19 28
North Mountain 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 19 96 18 *
Osborne Head 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 6 N/A 0.2 101.3 19 99 19 *
Parrsboro 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
NW 1 N/A N/A 101.2 18 100 18 *
Pointe-au-Père 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
SW 7 N/A N/A 101.1 14 93 13 *
Pointe-des-Monts 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A 100.7 14 98 14 *
Pointe-Noire 01:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A *
Point Lepreau 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 15 100 15 *
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
S 11 N/A N/A 101.2 19 98 18 *
Port Hawkesbury Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 7 Cloudy 16 101.3 21 93 20 28
Rivière-du-Loup 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.2 18 84 15 *
Rivière-la-Madeleine 12:00 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WNW 12 N/A N/A 100.6 20 75 15 *
Sable Island 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
S 8 Mist 5 101.6 20 96 20 27
Saint John Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 5 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.6 101.2 17 100 17 *
Sept-Îles Airport 01:02 AM EDT 20 August 2019
WSW 6 Mist 1 100.5 16 99 16 *
Shearwater Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 21 95 20 28
St. Lawrence 01:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 15 100 15 *
St.Paul Island 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 21 90 19 27
St. Peters 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.0 21 90 20 28
St. Stephen 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
ESE 1 N/A N/A 101.2 18 99 18 *
Summerside 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 101.0 21 90 19 28
Tracadie 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.3 21 90 20 28
Western Head 01:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 17 100 17 *
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 15 94 14 *
Wreckhouse 02:30 AM NDT 20 August 2019
SSE 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 20 98 19 *
Yarmouth Airport 02:00 AM ADT 20 August 2019
SW 15 gust 20 Thunderstorm 1 101.3 18 100 18 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Maritimes marine weather areas East Scotia Slope - 44137 Banquereau - 44139 LaHave Bank - 44150 Halifax Harbour - 44258 Mont-Louis - 45138 Baie-Comeau Airport Havre-Saint-Pierre Airport Île aux Perroquets Île Rouge Longue-Pointe-de-Mingan Sept-Îles Airport Pointe-des-Monts Pointe-Noire Cap-d'Espoir Rivière-la-Madeleine Gaspé Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport La Pocatière Mont-Joli Airport New Carlisle Pointe-au-Père Port Menier Île Bicquette Cap-Chat Bas Caraquet Bathurst Airport Bouctouche AAFC Charlo Miramichi Fundy Park (Alma) Grand Manan Kouchibouguac Miscou Island Greater Moncton Roméo LeBlanc Int'l Airport Point Lepreau Saint John Airport St. Stephen Baccaro Point Beaver Island Brier Island Caribou Point Debert Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang CFB Greenwood Hart Island Ingonish Beach Kentville AAFC Lunenburg McNabs Island Nappan AAFC North Mountain Parrsboro Sable Island St.Paul Island Shearwater Airport J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Tracadie Western Head Yarmouth Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Summerside Burgeo Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Maritimes Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: