Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Strait of Belle Isle: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
N/A 2.4 10.0 99.9 5 4
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 10:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NW 16 gust 19 1.3 6.9 99.6 2 2
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NW 20 gust 25 0.7 4.3 99.6 2 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 18 April 2021
NE 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.7 2 94 1
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
E 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.1 2 98 2
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
E 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 99.7 4 100 4
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NE 32 N/A N/A N/A 2 94 1
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
ESE 4 Cloudy 16 101.2 2 86 0
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NNW 13 gust 24 Light Snow 3 100.1 0 100 0
Chevery 09:00 PM AST 18 April 2021
NE 21 gust 26 N/A N/A 100.4 3 74 3
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
NE 8 N/A N/A 100.0 2 93 1
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
NNE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.1 6 77 2
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
SSE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.5 3 98 3
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 2 91 1
Grand Étang 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NNE 4 N/A N/A 99.6 1 95 0
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
SE 7 N/A N/A 99.6 2 N/A N/A
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NNE 22 N/A N/A N/A N/A 100 N/A
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
calm N/A N/A 99.6 3 98 3
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
N 7 Fog 0.6 99.5 2 100 2
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
ESE 17 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.2 2 99 1
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
ENE 4 Mist 10 101.1 0 97 0
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NW 12 N/A N/A 100.4 3 88 1
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 18 April 2021
NNE 9 Mist 5 100.3 4 95 3
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
calm N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
E 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 99.8 4 100 4
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
ESE 6 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 5 81 2
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
NE 11 Light Rain 16 100.8 3 95 2
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
SE 7 Fog 0.2 100.0 2 100 2
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
E 11 N/A N/A 99.8 3 100 3
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NNW 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.0 1 98 1
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 1 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
NE 10 Light Rain 16 99.9 6 90 5
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
E 18 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.1 2 98 2
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
ESE 8 N/A N/A 99.6 3 100 3
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
E 16 gust 24 N/A N/A 99.6 6 80 3
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
N 12 Light Rain 8 99.8 2 96 2

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: