Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Southwest Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NE 19 gust 23 3.8 11.0 101.7 4 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 17 gust 28 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 -13 51 -21 -23
Bonavista 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 18 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 65 -8 -10
Burgeo 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NW 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -4 71 -9 -10
Cape Race 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
11 N/A N/A 101.6 1 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -9 69 -14 *
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 6 Clear 24 102.2 -9 71 -13 -14
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.8 -12 70 -17 -19
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 74 -9 -10
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 57 -14 -13
East Point 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A -7 89 -8 -11
Englee 10:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -8 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 89 -6 -6
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 -8 59 -15 *
Grand Étang 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 6 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.1 -3 71 -7 -7
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -2 94 -3 -8
Heath Point 10:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 10 N/A N/A 102.0 -8 N/A N/A -15
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 9 gust 15 Light Snow 24 102.1 -5 60 -11 -10
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.1 -5 91 -6 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
WNW 3 Light Snow 24 102.1 -3 85 -6 -6
La Scie 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 -8 66 -13 -12
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WSW 12 gust 18 Clear 16 101.3 -14 51 -22 -23
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NNW 8 N/A N/A 102.1 -7 57 -14 -14
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EST 11 December 2019
NW 5 Clear 16 101.9 -13 70 -18 -19
North Cape 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
NW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 57 -13 -11
North Mountain 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A -8 97 -9 -13
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
N 5 N/A N/A 102.0 -5 71 -9 -9
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A -6 81 -9 -8
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
W 22 gust 30 Clear 16 101.4 -11 49 -20 -22
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
W 8 Partly Cloudy 24 101.9 -5 60 -11 -10
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NW 11 Light Snow 3 101.6 -2 93 -3 -8
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 N/A N/A -7
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -3 73 -7 *
St. Peters 11:00 PM AST 11 December 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -9 88 -10 -14
Twillingate 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 61 -11 -13
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 91 -3 -6
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NST 11 December 2019
NNW 12 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 74 -8 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: