Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Southwest Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
NW 12 gust 17 2.2 8.0 103.2 1 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 30 gust 39 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 5 101.5 -1 90 -3 -10
Bonavista 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 23 N/A N/A 102.4 -3 79 -6 -12
Burgeo 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 79 -4 -7
Cape Race 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
7 N/A N/A 102.6 -3 N/A N/A -7
Cap Whittle 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -1 93 -2 *
Charlottetown Airport 03:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 20 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 1 74 -3 *
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 20 gust 29 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 95 -2 -8
Corner Brook 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 11 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 82 -6 -9
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 27 gust 35 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 78 -4 -9
Englee 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 -3 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 12 N/A N/A 102.9 -2 76 -6 -8
Ferolle Point 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 -2 95 -3 *
Grand Étang 02:40 AM AST 09 December 2019
S 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 70 -7 -9
Grates Cove 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 18 gust 24 N/A N/A N/A -3 80 -6 -11
Heath Point 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SW 28 gust 34 N/A N/A 101.8 -1 N/A N/A -10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 18 gust 29 N/A N/A 102.2 1 83 -2 *
Ingonish Beach 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 66 -8 -6
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 03:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.8 -6 75 -10 -12
La Scie 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 101.9 -5 84 -8 -9
Mary's Harbour 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 4 Cloudy 16 101.4 -7 80 -9 -10
Miscou Island 03:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 92 -3 -8
Natashquan Airport 02:00 AM EST 09 December 2019
SW 17 gust 25 Light Snow 5 101.4 -1 88 -3 -8
North Cape 03:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
SSW 15 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.1 2 79 -2 *
North Mountain 03:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
WSW 18 gust 26 N/A N/A N/A -5 78 -9 -14
Port aux Basques 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 15 N/A N/A 102.6 -2 72 -6 -8
Rocky Harbour 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A N/A -2 83 -5 -6
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSE 10 Cloudy 16 101.5 -4 87 -6 -10
Stephenville Airport 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SSW 24 gust 32 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.3 0 75 -4 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 19 Partly Cloudy 24 102.5 -5 82 -7 -13
St. Lawrence 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
W 13 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 N/A N/A -8
St.Paul Island 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.5 0 70 -5 *
St. Peters 02:00 AM AST 09 December 2019
S 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.7 -2 75 -6 -8
Twillingate 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 80 -7 -11
Winterland Branch Hill 02:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
WNW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 102.4 -1 78 -5 -7
Wreckhouse 03:30 AM NST 09 December 2019
S 13 N/A N/A 102.5 -1 74 -5 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: