Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 8 gust 8 1.2 7.0 101.9 21 21

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 21 August 2019
ESE 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 13 82 10 *
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
NE 11 N/A N/A 101.7 14 84 11 *
Burgeo 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.7 18 91 16 *
Cape Race 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 08:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A 15 99 15 *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
ENE 5 Clear 16 101.8 7 94 6 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
S 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 22 59 14 26
Chevery 08:00 PM AST 21 August 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 101.4 15 97 15 *
Corner Brook 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.7 18 75 14 *
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
SSE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 17 86 15 *
East Point 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SSE 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 78 N/A *
Englee 08:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.7 12 87 10 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
S 7 N/A N/A 101.7 20 88 18 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
ESE 13 N/A N/A 101.6 14 79 10 *
Grand Étang 08:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.5 22 74 17 27
Grates Cove 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
ENE 15 N/A N/A 101.3 14 92 13 *
Heath Point 08:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 101.3 18 93 17 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
S 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 22 67 16 27
Ingonish Beach 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.6 20 78 16 25
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.7 19 92 18 *
La Scie 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
E 3 N/A N/A 101.8 11 88 9 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
NNE 5 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.8 9 86 7 *
Miscou Island 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SSW 10 N/A N/A 101.1 23 71 17 28
Natashquan Airport 08:00 PM EDT 21 August 2019
ESE 8 Cloudy 16 101.2 17 90 16 *
North Cape 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.2 24 57 15 27
North Mountain 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A N/A 18 77 14 *
Pool's Island 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
NNE 13 N/A N/A 101.7 13 87 10 *
Port aux Basques 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
E 4 N/A N/A 101.6 18 89 16 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A 16 93 15 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
NE 4 Cloudy 16 101.8 12 83 9 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
calm Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 19 95 18 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
N 2 Partly Cloudy 24 101.7 17 74 12 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 101.6 18 87 16 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 20 85 18 26
St. Peters 09:00 PM ADT 21 August 2019
SSE 4 N/A N/A 101.5 21 71 16 26
Twillingate 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
NE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.8 12 89 10 *
Winterland Branch Hill 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.5 18 83 15 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 21 August 2019
ESE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 18 82 15 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: