Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 23 gust 29 3.1 12.0 100.3 6 9

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
NNW 2 Light Snow 24 99.4 -3 98 -4 -5
Bonavista 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 17 N/A N/A 99.8 1 87 -1 *
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
NW 5 N/A N/A 100.0 1 92 -1 *
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
6 N/A N/A 100.0 2 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 88 -4 *
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.5 -3 89 -5 -7
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 99.6 -6 94 -7 -9
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 99.8 -1 86 -3 -6
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 10 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.6 0 84 -2 -5
East Point 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.4 0 86 -3 -5
Englee 06:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.4 -1 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WNW 7 N/A N/A 100.4 1 72 -4 *
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.2 -1 95 -2 *
Grand Étang 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 22 N/A N/A 100.3 2 81 -1 *
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 16 N/A N/A 99.5 2 92 1 *
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 99.9 -3 96 -3 -8
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 19 Light Snow 24 100.2 0 72 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SSW 2 N/A N/A 100.3 0 85 -2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
WSW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.4 0 82 -3 -5
La Scie 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 99.5 -3 94 -4 -6
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 71 -7 -9
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EST 06 December 2019
N 3 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.7 -11 91 -12 -14
North Cape 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.4 -1 77 -5 -9
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
W 16 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A -3 100 -3 -11
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 19 gust 24 N/A N/A 100.1 1 77 -2 *
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 13 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A -1 91 -2 -7
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
SW 6 Light Snow 2 99.3 -3 97 -3 -7
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 99.9 1 88 -1 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 13 99.9 0 98 -1 -5
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 99.9 1 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 2 79 -1 *
St. Peters 07:00 AM AST 06 December 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 -2 86 -4 -7
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.6 -1 94 -2 -8
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
WNW 4 N/A N/A 99.8 1 97 1 *
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 06 December 2019
W 15 N/A N/A 100.0 1 83 -1 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: