Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
W 23 gust 29 2.0 6.0 101.1 22 20

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 23 August 2019
ENE 10 N/A N/A 100.6 16 94 15 *
Bonavista 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
SSW 8 N/A N/A 100.8 16 96 16 *
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
E 5 N/A N/A 100.7 17 99 17 *
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
13 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
NE 11 N/A N/A N/A 13 100 13 *
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
NE 9 Light Rain 11 101.0 8 99 8 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 20 91 18 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 23 August 2019
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.6 14 99 14 *
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 19 91 17 *
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
ESE 2 N/A N/A 100.6 17 98 17 *
East Point 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A N/A 80 N/A *
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 15 100 15 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
SSW 9 N/A N/A 100.8 21 94 20 29
Ferolle Point 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
NE 8 N/A N/A 100.5 16 91 14 *
Grand Étang 08:40 AM ADT 23 August 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.7 21 96 21 29
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.5 20 97 19 *
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
ESE 8 N/A N/A 100.4 17 98 17 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
W 13 Mostly Cloudy 32 100.6 21 85 18 26
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 23 82 19 30
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
SW 12 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 23 88 21 31
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
S 4 N/A N/A 100.6 15 98 15 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
NNW 5 Cloudy 13 100.8 11 99 11 *
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 100.7 17 83 14 *
Natashquan Airport 08:04 AM EDT 23 August 2019
E 8 Light Rain 5 100.5 16 99 16 *
North Cape 08:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
WNW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 20 78 16 25
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A 18 93 17 *
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.7 17 97 16 *
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
E 8 N/A N/A 100.7 18 100 18 *
Rocky Harbour 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 18 95 17 *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
ENE 4 Mist 8 100.6 15 98 14 *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
ENE 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.7 20 92 19 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
WSW 7 Cloudy 13 100.9 20 99 20 27
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 100.8 18 100 18 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 21 88 19 27
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 23 August 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 20 89 18 26
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.7 16 93 15 *
Winterland Branch Hill 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
E 2 N/A N/A 100.6 20 98 20 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 23 August 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.6 22 88 20 30

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: