Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Labrador Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WNW 12 gust 16 3.6 12.0 100.3 14 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 19 October 2019
S 10 Light Drizzle 6 99.7 8 97 8
Bonavista 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.2 12 94 11
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 10 95 9
Cape Race 03:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
N 13 N/A N/A N/A 7 100 7
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
SSW 6 Cloudy 16 99.5 6 98 6
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 8 Light Rain 24 100.2 8 93 7
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSW 3 N/A N/A 99.9 10 85 7
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.8 9 95 8
East Point 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 87 N/A
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.8 7 100 7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.1 9 87 7
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 19 N/A N/A 99.5 8 96 7
Grand Étang 03:40 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 100.0 10 96 9
Grates Cove 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 99.8 13 94 12
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 15 N/A N/A 99.7 7 92 6
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
NNW 6 N/A N/A 99.9 9 91 8
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 1 N/A N/A 100.0 9 88 7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 11 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.1 9 91 7
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
S 9 N/A N/A 99.8 8 90 7
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
S 5 Cloudy 16 99.7 8 99 8
Miscou Island 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 100.0 8 81 5
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 19 October 2019
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.5 7 97 7
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WNW 17 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.1 10 82 7
North Mountain 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
WSW 9 N/A N/A N/A 6 99 6
Pool's Island 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 100.1 11 95 10
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
W 3 N/A N/A 100.0 9 98 9
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
S 2 N/A N/A N/A 10 86 8
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SE 8 Cloudy 16 99.7 8 99 8
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 6 Mostly Cloudy 19 99.9 9 96 8
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 4 Partly Cloudy 24 100.3 13 98 12
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 5 N/A N/A 100.1 9 100 9
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 99.9 10 93 9
St. Peters 04:00 AM ADT 19 October 2019
SW 8 N/A N/A 100.3 8 94 7
Twillingate 03:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SSW 9 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.0 11 89 9
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 100.0 11 96 10
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NDT 19 October 2019
S 3 N/A N/A 99.9 9 99 9

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: