Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Labrador Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
N/A 2.4 7.8 102.5 7 7
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
N/A 0.8 6.6 102.8 7 7
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
WNW 4 gust 5 0.3 6.4 102.8 7 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Berry Hill 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.8 4 60 -3
Blanc-Sablon Airport 09:00 PM AST 24 May 2022
SSE 3 Mainly Clear 24 102.7 3 87 1
Bonavista 09:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
NNE 11 N/A N/A 102.7 2 84 0
Burgeo 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
ESE 2 N/A N/A 102.6 6 88 4
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
calm N/A N/A N/A 5 83 3
Cape Race 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
NE 26 N/A N/A 102.5 3 85 0
Cartwright Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
W 3 Clear 16 102.4 2 73 -2
Charlottetown Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
N 2 Partly Cloudy 24 102.9 4 89 2
Chevery 09:00 PM AST 24 May 2022
SW 8 N/A N/A 102.6 6 82 3
Corner Brook 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
SE 1 N/A N/A 102.7 3 80 0
Daniel's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
SE 4 N/A N/A 102.8 5 73 0
East Point 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
NNE 10 N/A N/A 102.8 7 76 3
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
E 4 N/A N/A N/A 3 N/A N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
ENE 6 N/A N/A 102.7 8 71 3
Ferolle Point 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
SSW 14 N/A N/A 102.6 6 79 2
Grand Étang 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
NNE 3 N/A N/A 102.9 6 79 3
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
SW 9 N/A N/A 102.7 4 N/A N/A
Ingonish Beach 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
WSW 2 N/A N/A 102.7 3 80 0
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
N 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.8 5 79 1
La Scie 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
SSW 5 N/A N/A 102.7 3 65 -3
Marticot Island 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
NE 8 gust 16 N/A N/A 102.6 4 76 0
Mary's Harbour 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
calm N/A 16 102.6 1 93 0
Miscou Island 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
S 9 N/A N/A 102.8 9 75 5
Natashquan Airport 09:00 PM EDT 24 May 2022
calm Clear 16 102.6 5 84 3
North Cape 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
SSE 3 N/A N/A 102.9 8 63 1
North Mountain 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
NE 6 N/A N/A N/A 4 41 -8
Pool's Island 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
N 3 N/A N/A 102.8 2 82 0
Port aux Basques 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
NNE 19 N/A N/A 102.7 9 40 -4
Sagona Island 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
SSE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 5 87 3
St. Anthony Airport 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
SW 7 Clear 16 102.6 5 67 -1
St. John's Int'l Airport 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
NE 11 gust 18 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.7 2 87 0
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
ENE 7 N/A N/A 102.6 3 83 1
St. Peters 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
NE 1 N/A N/A 102.9 4 92 2
St.Paul Island 09:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
N/A N/A N/A 102.7 5 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
N 2 Clear 24 102.8 7 55 -1
Twillingate 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
SSE 8 N/A N/A 102.6 4 60 -4
Winterland Branch Hill 10:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
ENE 2 N/A N/A 102.5 3 84 0
Wreckhouse 09:30 PM NDT 24 May 2022
NNW 9 N/A N/A 102.8 6 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 10:00 PM ADT 24 May 2022
S 4 Mainly Clear 24 102.9 5 84 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Berry Hill Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Hello Weather

Hello Weather: our upgraded telephone weather service is here. 1-833-794-3556 or 1-833-79HELLO.

Date modified: