Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 03:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
S 16 gust 19 1.8 8.0 101.2 11 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 03:00 AM AST 01 June 2020
ENE 11 N/A N/A 101.2 5 94 4
Bonavista 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
S 9 N/A N/A 101.5 12 95 12
Burgeo 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
E 6 N/A N/A 101.1 7 99 7
Cap Whittle 03:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A 4 100 4
Cartwright Airport 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
NNW 3 Cloudy 16 101.3 2 90 1
Charlottetown Airport 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
NW 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.2 9 76 5
Chevery 02:00 AM AST 01 June 2020
NE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 6 99 5
Corner Brook 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
SE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 13 89 12
Daniel's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
ENE 2 N/A N/A 101.1 9 99 8
Englee 03:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 3 N/A N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
SSW 3 N/A N/A 100.9 11 98 11
Ferolle Point 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 4 97 4
Grand Étang 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 8 N/A N/A
Heath Point 03:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
NNW 4 N/A N/A 101.0 6 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
N 10 N/A N/A 101.0 8 96 7
Ingonish Beach 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.0 9 98 9
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
S 2 Mist 3 100.9 11 99 11
La Scie 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.3 5 96 4
Mary's Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
calm Mist 5 101.4 3 99 2
Miscou Island 03:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
W 8 N/A N/A 101.2 8 76 4
Natashquan Airport 03:00 AM EDT 01 June 2020
SE 4 Cloudy 16 101.0 7 96 6
North Cape 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
WNW 18 N/A N/A 101.2 8 77 5
North Mountain 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
N 2 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Pool's Island 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 9 96 9
Port aux Basques 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
E 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.1 7 100 7
Rocky Harbour 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 13 97 12
St. Anthony Airport 04:37 AM NDT 01 June 2020
NE 9 Mist 2 101.4 2 99 2
Stephenville Airport 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
ENE 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 13 91 12
St. John's Int'l Airport 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
SW 15 gust 22 Light Drizzle 16 101.7 14 97 14
St. Lawrence 03:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.4 9 100 9
St.Paul Island 03:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
N/A N/A N/A 100.9 5 100 5
St. Peters 04:00 AM ADT 01 June 2020
NNW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 8 94 7
Twillingate 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
E 4 N/A N/A 101.2 7 93 6
Winterland Branch Hill 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 12 100 12
Wreckhouse 04:30 AM NDT 01 June 2020
NW 8 N/A N/A 100.9 10 100 10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: