Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

South Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
N/A 2.6 10.0 101.4 15 12
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
S 16 gust 19 0.8 7.8 100.6 15 12
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 09:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
SSW 15 gust 18 0.8 3.8 100.6 15 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 23 June 2021
SE 9 Partly Cloudy 24 100.5 22 89 20 30
Bonavista 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SSE 17 gust 24 N/A N/A 101.1 12 96 11 *
Burgeo 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
ESE 9 N/A N/A 100.9 12 100 12 *
Cape Race 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.2 10 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 09:02 AM ADT 23 June 2021
NE 9 Light Rain 5 100.7 9 100 9 *
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
NNW 11 gust 26 Light Drizzle 8 100.7 14 97 13 *
Chevery 07:00 AM AST 23 June 2021
S 5 N/A N/A 100.4 12 N/A N/A *
Corner Brook 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SE 4 N/A N/A 100.7 22 80 19 29
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SE 5 N/A N/A 100.5 25 69 19 32
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
ESE 9 N/A N/A 100.8 14 96 13 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
WNW 1 N/A N/A 100.6 17 100 17 *
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 18 89 16 *
Grand Étang 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
S 13 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.5 22 90 21 31
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
S 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.7 12 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
ENE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Ingonish Beach 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
NNW 1 N/A N/A 100.5 19 97 19 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
S 12 Light Rainshower 6 100.7 18 100 18 *
La Scie 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SSE 6 N/A N/A 100.8 18 95 17 *
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
S 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.6 20 93 18 *
Miscou Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
NW 11 N/A N/A 100.7 14 92 13 *
Natashquan Airport 08:03 AM EDT 23 June 2021
N 19 gust 27 Light Rain 16 100.4 13 92 12 *
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
SSW 9 gust 19 N/A N/A N/A 21 93 19 28
Port aux Basques 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
ENE 16 N/A N/A 100.9 13 100 13 *
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SE 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SE 13 gust 18 Cloudy 16 100.7 19 93 17 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
S 15 gust 20 Light Drizzle 24 101.1 15 99 15 *
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SW 6 N/A N/A 100.9 12 100 12 *
St. Peters 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
W 7 N/A N/A 100.5 16 100 16 *
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 14 N/A N/A *
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
ESE 10 gust 16 Partly Cloudy 24 100.6 25 76 20 32
Twillingate 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SE 12 N/A N/A 100.8 19 92 18 *
Winterland Branch Hill 08:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SW 4 N/A N/A 100.7 15 100 15 *
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 23 June 2021
SE 25 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.6 20 83 17 26
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 23 June 2021
NNW 16 Light Rainshower 1 100.5 13 98 12 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: