Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM AST 19 November 2019
WNW 19 gust 27 4.3 11.0 101.1 10 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 20 gust 31 Light Snow 16 100.8 0 83 -3 -7
Bonavista 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
WSW 23 gust 28 N/A N/A 100.0 6 92 5 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
WNW 13 N/A N/A 100.4 4 97 3 *
Cape Race 11:30 PM NST 19 November 2019
31 gust 38 N/A N/A 100.3 7 N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM AST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A 0 89 -1 *
Cartwright Airport 12:02 AM AST 20 November 2019
NNE 11 Light Snow 13 101.3 -1 88 -3 -6
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
NNW 8 Light Drizzle 10 101.1 1 97 1 *
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
SW 1 N/A N/A 100.5 1 94 0 *
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.6 1 92 0 *
East Point 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
NW 15 N/A N/A N/A N/A 91 N/A *
Englee 11:30 PM NST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.4 1 100 1 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 100.9 4 88 3 *
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.5 1 88 0 *
Grand Étang 11:40 PM AST 19 November 2019
WNW 16 N/A N/A 100.8 5 98 4 *
Grates Cove 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
W 25 gust 31 N/A N/A 99.6 6 95 5 *
Heath Point 11:00 PM AST 19 November 2019
N 13 N/A N/A 100.9 1 90 0 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
NNW 14 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.9 2 95 1 *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
W 2 N/A N/A 100.8 4 81 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
WSW 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.9 4 86 2 *
La Scie 11:30 PM NST 19 November 2019
NNE 6 N/A N/A 100.1 1 96 0 *
Mary's Harbour 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
N 12 gust 19 Light Snow 2 100.9 0 96 0 *
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 19 November 2019
N 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.2 1 72 -3 *
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EST 19 November 2019
N 10 gust 16 Light Snow 16 101.2 -2 77 -6 -7
North Cape 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
N 15 N/A N/A 101.1 1 93 0 *
North Mountain 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
WNW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -6
Pool's Island 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
WNW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.8 2 96 1 *
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
WNW 18 N/A N/A 100.5 3 98 3 *
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
NNE 1 N/A N/A N/A 1 92 0 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
N 24 gust 29 Light Snow 2 100.6 0 96 0 *
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
S 3 Light Drizzle 5 100.5 2 98 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
W 24 gust 33 Cloudy 24 100.1 6 96 5 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NST 19 November 2019
W 19 gust 25 N/A N/A 100.4 5 N/A N/A *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM AST 19 November 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.6 4 93 3 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM AST 20 November 2019
NNW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 2 93 1 *
Twillingate 11:30 PM NST 19 November 2019
N 3 N/A N/A 100.0 2 95 1 *
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
W 12 gust 19 N/A N/A 100.3 5 97 4 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NST 20 November 2019
WNW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.6 3 12 3 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: