Northumberland Strait: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
SSE 12 gust 16 2.4 8.0 101.5 24 14

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Humidex
Blanc-Sablon Airport 05:00 PM AST 16 July 2018
W 6 N/A N/A 101.5 14 86 12 *
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
SSW 13 N/A N/A 101.8 21 89 19 27
Burgeo 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
E 6 N/A N/A 101.5 13 100 13 *
Cape Race 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
SSW 11 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 06:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A N/A 13 N/A N/A *
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
SW 8 Mainly Sunny 24 100.7 27 43 14 30
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
SSW 6 Partly Cloudy 24 101.3 23 68 17 29
Chéticamp 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 20 83 17 26
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 16 July 2018
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.4 14 85 11 *
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
NNE 3 N/A N/A 101.4 19 85 16 *
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
ESE 10 N/A N/A 101.4 21 63 13 23
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
E 4 N/A N/A 101.4 22 82 19 29
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 14 89 12 *
Grand Étang 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.3 20 90 18 *
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 13 99 13 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
ESE 6 Fog 0.8 101.4 16 95 15 *
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 101.4 18 87 16 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 19 91 18 *
La Scie 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
N/A N/A N/A 101.4 21 76 16 26
Marticot Island 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Mary's Harbour 06:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
SW 12 gust 22 Sunny 16 101.1 29 40 14 33
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
SE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 21 78 17 27
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 16 July 2018
S 8 Sunny 16 101.3 22 66 16 27
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.3 21 85 19 28
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A 19 88 17 *
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
SSW 17 N/A N/A 101.6 18 90 16 *
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
E 12 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 15 94 14 *
Rocky Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
WSW 5 N/A N/A N/A 17 N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
WSW 14 Sunny 16 101.4 21 61 13 24
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 18 87 16 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
SSW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.0 22 91 20 29
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
ESE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 15 100 15 *
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
ESE 15 N/A N/A 101.4 14 95 13 *
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 16 July 2018
NNE 5 N/A N/A 101.4 22 52 12 25
Twillingate 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
S 6 N/A N/A 101.5 23 73 18 29
Winterland 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
SE 5 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 16 July 2018
E 5 N/A N/A 101.4 18 89 16 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Features

Follow us on Twitter!

Get timely local #weather alerts directly to your Twitter feed

Lightning Safety

When thunder roars, GO INDOORS!

UV Index and sun protection

Be weather wise!

Date modified: