Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
WNW 8 gust 12 2.6 11.0 102.0 0 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
NE 2 Mainly Sunny 24 101.5 -13 54 -21 -16
Bonavista 12:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
WNW 14 N/A N/A 101.6 -7 84 -9 -15
Burgeo 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 67 -9 -6
Cape Race 12:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
W 9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
NNE 8 N/A N/A N/A -15 86 -17 -24
Cartwright Airport 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SW 6 Sunny 16 101.5 -18 53 -25 -25
Charlottetown Airport 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
S 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.4 -5 79 -9 -12
Chevery 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
NNE 4 N/A N/A 101.6 -18 56 -24 -23
Corner Brook 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
WNW 2 N/A N/A 101.5 -7 73 -11 -9
Daniel's Harbour 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 -9 72 -13 -14
East Point 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
S 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.6 -3 76 -7 -10
Eskasoni (First Nations) 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SSW 12 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 62 -9 -9
Ferolle Point 12:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
WSW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -12 69 -17 -15
Grand Étang 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SSW 11 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 72 -8 -10
Grates Cove 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
WNW 1 N/A N/A 101.3 -6 83 -8 -7
Heath Point 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SE 9 N/A N/A 101.4 -7 80 -10 -13
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SSW 11 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.5 -5 66 -10 -11
Ingonish Beach 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 60 -10 -7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SSW 8 Light Snow 24 101.7 -3 61 -10 -8
La Scie 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
NW 2 N/A N/A 101.4 -10 77 -13 -12
Mary's Harbour 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
calm Sunny 16 101.5 -15 51 -23 *
Miscou Island 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
SSE 5 N/A N/A 101.3 -10 83 -12 -15
Natashquan Airport 12:00 PM EST 16 January 2019
ENE 9 Light Snow 5 101.3 -16 77 -19 -24
North Cape 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
S 7 N/A N/A 101.2 -7 76 -10 -12
North Mountain 01:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A N/A -7 98 -8 -13
Pool's Island 12:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
NNW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 -7 77 -11 -13
Port aux Basques 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.6 -4 72 -9 -11
Rocky Harbour 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
ESE 3 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
calm Sunny 16 101.5 -13 59 -20 *
Stephenville Airport 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
N 1 Light Snowshower 6 101.6 -6 79 -9 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
WSW 6 Cloudy 24 101.7 -6 84 -9 -11
St. Lawrence 12:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
SW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 -2 74 -6 -4
St.Paul Island 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -5 76 -9 *
St. Peters 12:00 PM AST 16 January 2019
S 10 N/A N/A 101.6 -5 76 -9 -12
Twillingate 12:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 91 -10 -14
Winterland Branch Hill 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
W 10 N/A N/A 101.4 -3 67 -8 -8
Wreckhouse 01:30 PM NST 16 January 2019
SW 13 N/A N/A 101.5 -4 77 -8 -11

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: