Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 08:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
SSE 19 gust 25 4.9 11.0 100.6 15 11

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 AM AST 21 October 2018
calm Mostly Cloudy 16 99.7 7 99 7
Bonavista 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SSE 28 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.7 13 92 11
Burgeo 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SSW 11 N/A N/A 100.0 10 96 10
Cape Race 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
S 27 gust 32 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 08:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
W 17 N/A N/A N/A 6 81 2
Cartwright Airport 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
S 3 Cloudy 16 99.4 6 94 5
Charlottetown Airport 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WSW 3 Partly Cloudy 24 100.1 7 81 4
Chéticamp 08:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 8 96 8
Corner Brook 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SSW 5 N/A N/A 99.9 11 93 10
Daniel's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SSW 8 N/A N/A 99.8 10 N/A N/A
East Point 08:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.1 8 90 6
Englee 08:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SSE 9 N/A N/A 99.7 7 100 7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
S 2 N/A N/A 100.0 11 94 10
Ferolle Point 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SW 11 N/A N/A 99.6 8 96 8
Grand Étang 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
SE 3 N/A N/A 100.1 10 N/A N/A
Grates Cove 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
S 23 gust 31 N/A N/A 100.6 12 91 11
Heath Point 08:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WNW 5 N/A N/A 99.8 1 98 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WSW 8 Mainly Sunny 32 100.0 8 81 5
Ingonish Beach 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
SW 2 N/A N/A 100.1 9 88 7
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WNW 4 Mostly Cloudy 24 100.0 12 97 12
La Scie 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SW 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.8 13 93 13
Mary's Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
S 6 Cloudy 16 99.6 8 94 7
Miscou Island 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 6 69 1
Natashquan Airport 08:00 AM EDT 21 October 2018
W 12 gust 19 Mostly Cloudy 16 99.7 5 76 1
North Cape 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WNW 18 N/A N/A 100.0 8 71 3
North Mountain 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WNW 5 N/A N/A N/A 6 91 5
Pool's Island 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SSW 24 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.3 11 91 9
Port aux Basques 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
WNW 6 N/A N/A 100.0 9 99 9
Rocky Harbour 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SW 1 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
St. Anthony Airport 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SE 9 Light Rain 16 99.7 8 99 8
Stephenville Airport 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
WSW 8 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.6 100.0 9 98 9
St. John's Int'l Airport 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
S 26 gust 37 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.4 101.2 11 99 11
St. Lawrence 08:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
SSE 30 gust 48 N/A N/A 100.5 14 97 13
St.Paul Island 08:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 10 92 9
St. Peters 09:00 AM ADT 21 October 2018
WSW 4 N/A N/A 100.1 7 88 5
Twillingate 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
S 21 gust 30 N/A N/A 99.9 14 90 12
Winterland 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
S 28 gust 38 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Wreckhouse 09:30 AM NDT 21 October 2018
W 2 N/A N/A 100.0 10 100 10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: