Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Northeast Coast: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
ENE 33 gust 41 6.1 11.0 100.1 10 13
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 23 gust 29 3.7 9.9 100.9 9 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 04:00 PM AST 28 October 2021
ESE 5 Sunny 24 101.9 3 78 -1
Bonavista 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 21 N/A N/A 101.5 3 86 1
Burgeo 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
ENE 11 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.3 6 75 2
Cap Whittle 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 16 N/A N/A N/A 6 70 1
Cape Race 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 34 N/A N/A 101.0 5 83 2
Cartwright Airport 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NNW 3 Sunny 16 102.0 7 49 -3
Charlottetown Airport 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 15 gust 22 Cloudy 24 101.3 8 78 5
Chevery 04:00 PM AST 28 October 2021
ENE 4 N/A N/A 101.8 5 75 1
Corner Brook 04:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.5 6 69 0
Daniel's Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A 101.8 6 66 0
East Point 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NNE 21 gust 28 N/A N/A 101.2 8 77 4
Englee 04:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NNE 4 N/A N/A N/A 4 N/A N/A
Eskasoni (First Nations) 04:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 10 gust 19 N/A N/A 101.0 8 74 4
Ferolle Point 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
E 6 N/A N/A 101.8 3 77 -1
Grand Étang 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.2 8 69 2
Grates Cove 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 21 N/A N/A 101.1 4 87 2
Heath Point 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NNE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 101.7 8 71 2
Ingonish Beach 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 2 N/A N/A 101.2 8 80 5
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 05:17 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 14 gust 22 Cloudy 16 101.1 7 77 3
La Scie 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 5 N/A N/A 101.8 1 93 0
Marticot Island 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 17 gust 27 N/A N/A 101.2 5 88 3
Mary's Harbour 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 6 Sunny 16 101.9 4 85 1
Miscou Island 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 18 N/A N/A 101.8 8 78 5
Natashquan Airport 04:00 PM EDT 28 October 2021
N 7 Sunny 16 101.8 11 41 -2
North Cape 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NNE 25 N/A N/A 101.6 9 79 6
North Mountain 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 11 gust 18 N/A N/A N/A 3 92 2
Pool's Island 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NNE 12 gust 17 N/A N/A N/A N/A 85 N/A
Port aux Basques 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NW 5 N/A N/A 101.4 7 89 5
Sagona Island 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NNE 27 N/A N/A 101.2 5 78 1
St. Anthony Airport 04:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 11 Sunny 16 101.9 4 76 0
St. John's Int'l Airport 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
ENE 15 gust 19 Light Drizzle 24 101.4 3 90 1
St. Lawrence 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 19 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.1 6 81 3
St.Paul Island 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 8 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 13 Partly Cloudy 24 101.5 8 61 1
Twillingate 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 11 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.6 3 86 1
Winterland Branch Hill 05:30 PM NDT 28 October 2021
ENE 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 101.0 5 81 2
Wreckhouse 05:40 PM NDT 28 October 2021
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A 7 N/A N/A
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 05:00 PM ADT 28 October 2021
NE 21 gust 26 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.4 9 71 4

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: