Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
N 17 gust 22 2.8 9.0 102.2 3 10

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
WNW 7 Mainly Clear 24 101.8 -18 64 -23 -25
Bonavista 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 15 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.7 -5 65 -10 -12
Burgeo 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
calm N/A N/A 102.0 -5 77 -8 *
Cape Race 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
12 N/A N/A 101.7 -2 N/A N/A -8
Cap Whittle 06:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A N/A -13 60 -20 *
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
SW 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 -8 89 -9 -12
Chevery 06:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
NNW 9 N/A N/A 101.9 -17 68 -21 -25
Corner Brook 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
SSW 4 N/A N/A 101.8 -7 85 -9 -11
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A 101.8 -9 67 -14 -16
East Point 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 102.2 -8 84 -10 -13
Englee 06:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -10 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
WNW 5 N/A N/A 102.3 -5 80 -8 -9
Ferolle Point 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 -11 74 -15 *
Grand Étang 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
SW 10 N/A N/A 102.2 -3 68 -9 -9
Grates Cove 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
NNW 9 gust 16 N/A N/A N/A -4 71 -9 -10
Heath Point 06:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
NNW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 -9 N/A N/A -12
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
SW 9 Partly Cloudy 24 102.1 -5 68 -10 -11
Ingonish Beach 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 102.2 -6 79 -9 -10
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
WSW 8 Mainly Clear 24 102.3 -6 81 -9 -12
La Scie 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 -9 68 -13 -15
Mary's Harbour 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
W 10 Clear 16 101.5 -18 60 -24 -28
Miscou Island 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
W 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.9 -6 78 -9 -14
Natashquan Airport 06:00 AM EST 12 December 2019
ENE 8 Cloudy 16 101.9 -16 65 -21 -24
North Cape 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
WSW 32 gust 37 N/A N/A 102.1 -4 63 -10 -14
North Mountain 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
W 8 N/A N/A N/A -8 97 -9 -14
Port aux Basques 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 102.0 -4 64 -9 -11
Rocky Harbour 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A -7 79 -10 -10
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WSW 11 Clear 16 101.7 -14 68 -19 -24
Stephenville Airport 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 8 Light Snowshower 24 101.9 -6 80 -9 -11
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
NW 8 Cloudy 24 101.7 -4 82 -7 -9
St. Lawrence 06:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 8 N/A N/A 101.8 -5 N/A N/A -10
St.Paul Island 06:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
N/A N/A N/A 102.0 -3 69 -8 *
St. Peters 07:00 AM AST 12 December 2019
S 6 N/A N/A 102.4 -9 81 -12 -15
Twillingate 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 101.7 -6 63 -12 -15
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 9 N/A N/A 101.7 -4 73 -8 -10
Wreckhouse 07:30 AM NST 12 December 2019
WNW 14 N/A N/A 102.0 -3 71 -8 -10

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: