Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
NNW 12 gust 16 1.9 8.0 101.6 8 13
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
WNW 4 gust 6 0.3 8.5 101.7 6 11
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
WNW 5 gust 7 0.1 4.6 101.7 6 12

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 06:00 PM AST 28 October 2020
W 5 Mainly Clear 24 101.2 -2 55 -10 -6
Bonavista 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
NNW 13 N/A N/A 101.3 2 72 -2 *
Burgeo 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
NNW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 0 74 -4 -3
Cartwright Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
WNW 6 Clear 16 101.0 -3 57 -10 -7
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
W 3 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 2 71 -3 *
Chevery 06:00 PM AST 28 October 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 85 -5 -8
Corner Brook 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
SSW 5 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 73 -6 -5
Daniel's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
W 7 N/A N/A 101.3 0 61 -7 -4
East Point 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.5 2 72 -2 *
Englee 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -2 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
N 3 N/A N/A 101.6 2 82 -1 *
Ferolle Point 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 1 56 -7 *
Grand Étang 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
SE 4 N/A N/A N/A 2 76 -2 *
Grates Cove 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
NNE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A N/A 3 82 0 *
Heath Point 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
WNW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 67 N/A *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
SW 5 Cloudy 24 101.6 2 63 -4 *
Ingonish Beach 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
calm N/A N/A 101.7 0 85 -2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
S 2 Cloudy 24 101.7 2 74 -2 *
La Scie 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
WNW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -2 86 -4 -6
Mary's Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
W 6 Partly Cloudy 16 101.1 -2 62 -9 -6
Miscou Island 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
SW 6 N/A N/A 101.5 0 63 -7 -4
Natashquan Airport 06:00 PM EDT 28 October 2020
W 6 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.4 -2 65 -7 -5
North Cape 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
S 6 N/A N/A 101.5 0 63 -6 *
North Mountain 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
SW 2 N/A N/A N/A -3 84 -5 -4
Pool's Island 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.3 0 91 -1 *
Port aux Basques 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 0 66 -5 *
Rocky Harbour 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
WNW 2 N/A N/A N/A -1 70 -6 -3
St. Anthony Airport 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
SW 9 Cloudy 16 101.1 -2 78 -6 -8
Stephenville Airport 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
WNW 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.5 0 65 -6 -4
St. John's Int'l Airport 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
NNW 2 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 1 88 -1 *
St. Lawrence 06:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
W 7 N/A N/A 101.3 3 75 -1 *
St.Paul Island 06:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.5 2 N/A N/A *
St. Peters 07:00 PM ADT 28 October 2020
WSW 5 N/A N/A 101.7 2 67 -3 *
Twillingate 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
W 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.1 0 69 -5 *
Winterland Branch Hill 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
NW 4 N/A N/A 101.1 2 69 -4 *
Wreckhouse 07:30 PM NDT 28 October 2020
NW 7 N/A N/A 101.6 1 67 -4 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: