Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
N/A 2.4 11.0 99.8 5 5
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
WNW 15 gust 19 1.2 7.1 99.6 3 2
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 18 gust 23 0.6 4.0 99.6 3 3

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 18 April 2021
ENE 18 gust 26 Light Rain 24 100.6 3 94 2 *
Bonavista 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
ESE 5 N/A N/A 100.0 2 98 2 *
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
E 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.7 4 100 4 *
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NE 31 gust 37 N/A N/A N/A 2 94 1 *
Cartwright Airport 12:03 AM ADT 19 April 2021
ENE 4 Cloudy 16 101.2 2 88 0 *
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 13 gust 22 Light Snow 5 100.1 0 100 0 *
Chevery 11:00 PM AST 18 April 2021
NE 19 gust 30 N/A N/A 100.2 3 100 3 *
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
NE 5 N/A N/A 100.0 2 93 1 *
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
NNE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.1 6 77 2 *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
SSE 22 gust 29 N/A N/A 99.5 3 98 3 *
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.3 3 91 1 *
Grand Étang 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
SSW 2 N/A N/A 99.6 1 96 1 *
Grates Cove 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
SE 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.6 2 N/A N/A *
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
NNE 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A 86 N/A *
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
WSW 1 N/A N/A 99.5 3 98 2 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
N 6 Fog 0.4 99.5 2 100 2 *
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
E 16 gust 23 N/A N/A 100.1 1 99 1 *
Mary's Harbour 12:35 AM NDT 19 April 2021
E 5 Light Rain 10 101.0 1 97 0 *
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 9 N/A N/A 100.4 2 90 1 *
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 18 April 2021
NNE 8 Cloudy 16 100.3 4 96 3 *
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NW 3 N/A N/A N/A 0 N/A N/A -2
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
E 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 99.8 3 100 3 *
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
E 12 N/A N/A N/A 4 82 2 *
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
ENE 14 Cloudy 16 100.7 3 93 2 *
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
ENE 4 Fog 0.2 99.9 2 100 2 *
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 18 April 2021
ENE 8 N/A N/A 99.7 2 100 2 *
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NNW 10 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.0 1 98 1 *
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 18 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 99.6 1 N/A N/A *
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
ENE 14 Cloudy 24 99.8 6 85 3 *
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
E 17 gust 26 N/A N/A 99.9 2 98 2 *
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
ESE 9 N/A N/A 99.6 3 100 3 *
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 19 April 2021
WNW 3 gust 15 N/A N/A 99.7 6 79 3 *
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 19 April 2021
NNW 14 N/A N/A 99.8 2 98 2 *

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: