Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
N/A 1.1 6.0 101.6 5 4
East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
SSW 13 gust 15 0.4 4.0 101.3 8 3
West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 03:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
SSW 12 gust 13 0.4 2.6 101.2 8 4

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 01:54 PM AST 21 April 2021
SW 13 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 3 71 -2
Bonavista 02:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 4 80 1
Burgeo 02:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WSW 12 gust 17 N/A N/A 101.0 7 80 3
Cap Whittle 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
SW 7 N/A N/A N/A 3 88 1
Cartwright Airport 03:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
N 7 Sunny 16 100.7 2 84 0
Charlottetown Airport 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
S 9 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.0 13 44 1
Chevery 01:00 PM AST 21 April 2021
S 6 N/A N/A 100.9 4 95 3
Corner Brook 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
W 9 gust 17 N/A N/A 100.9 11 56 3
Daniel's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
SW 10 N/A N/A 101.0 3 88 1
Englee 02:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WNW 17 N/A N/A N/A 7 61 0
Eskasoni (First Nations) 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
S 11 N/A N/A 101.2 10 57 2
Ferolle Point 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 3 74 -1
Grand Étang 02:40 PM ADT 21 April 2021
SW 9 N/A N/A 101.2 10 64 3
Grates Cove 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
W 10 gust 15 N/A N/A 100.4 7 N/A N/A
Heath Point 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
SW 10 N/A N/A N/A N/A 94 N/A
Ingonish Beach 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
W 4 N/A N/A 101.1 16 35 0
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
WSW 12 gust 18 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 16 37 1
La Scie 02:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
S 4 N/A N/A 100.7 4 92 3
Mary's Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
E 8 Cloudy 16 100.6 4 73 0
Miscou Island 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
W 7 N/A N/A 100.9 7 63 1
Natashquan Airport 02:00 PM EDT 21 April 2021
WSW 7 Mostly Cloudy 16 100.8 5 82 2
North Mountain 03:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
WSW 8 N/A N/A N/A 8 57 0
Port aux Basques 02:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
W 15 N/A N/A 101.3 6 82 3
Rocky Harbour 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
W 6 N/A N/A N/A 4 76 1
St. Anthony Airport 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WSW 11 gust 16 Cloudy 16 100.7 5 59 -2
St. John's Int'l Airport 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WNW 17 gust 24 Partly Cloudy 24 100.8 10 57 2
St. Lawrence 02:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WSW 18 gust 25 N/A N/A 101.0 10 58 2
St. Peters 03:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
NNE 9 N/A N/A 101.1 11 47 0
St.Paul Island 02:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 4 N/A N/A
Stephenville Airport 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WSW 17 Mostly Cloudy 16 101.1 5 82 2
Twillingate 02:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WNW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 4 97 3
Winterland Branch Hill 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
WNW 20 N/A N/A 100.8 9 65 2
Wreckhouse 03:30 PM NDT 21 April 2021
N 4 N/A N/A 101.2 7 63 1
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 03:00 PM ADT 21 April 2021
WNW 9 Mostly Cloudy 32 101.1 7 59 0

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 East Chedabucto Bay - 44488 West Chedabucto Bay - 44489 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: