Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Laurentian Fan: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 10:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
W 16 gust 19 1.7 10.0 102.7 1 1

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
W 8 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -3 87 -5 -8
Bonavista 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
SW 20 N/A N/A 101.7 -1 81 -4 -9
Burgeo 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
W 15 gust 23 N/A N/A 102.0 0 82 -3 -6
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A N/A -2 95 -2 *
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
SW 8 gust 15 Cloudy 16 100.7 -4 77 -7 -9
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 7 Clear 24 102.5 -1 76 -5 -5
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 89 -3 -6
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 6 N/A N/A 101.8 -2 83 -4 -6
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
W 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 -1 90 -3 -7
East Point 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
W 12 N/A N/A 102.3 0 74 -4 -6
Englee 10:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.2 -2 N/A N/A *
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 5 N/A N/A 102.4 1 85 -2 *
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 101.1 -2 87 -4 *
Grand Étang 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 12 N/A N/A 102.4 0 90 -2 -6
Heath Point 10:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 16 N/A N/A 101.9 -2 N/A N/A -9
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
W 17 gust 22 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.2 0 80 -4 -7
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
W 3 N/A N/A 102.3 0 77 -4 -2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
W 10 Mostly Cloudy 24 102.4 0 85 -2 -5
La Scie 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 8 gust 15 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 83 -5 -8
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 11 gust 18 Cloudy 16 100.9 -4 75 -7 -10
Miscou Island 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 13 N/A N/A 102.2 -1 84 -3 -7
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EST 23 January 2020
W 13 Cloudy 16 101.6 -1 92 -3 -8
North Cape 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 13 N/A N/A 102.3 -2 86 -4 -8
North Mountain 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
W 21 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.4 -2 82 -5 -8
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
W 28 gust 33 N/A N/A 102.0 0 84 -3 -9
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 15 gust 22 N/A N/A N/A -1 90 -3 -8
St. Anthony Airport 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 14 gust 19 Light Snow 16 101.1 -3 85 -5 -9
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 18 gust 23 Light Snowshower 16 101.9 -1 89 -3 -8
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
SW 12 Cloudy 24 101.9 -3 86 -5 -9
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 17 gust 25 N/A N/A 102.0 0 92 -1 -7
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
N/A N/A N/A 102.1 0 87 -2 *
St. Peters 11:00 PM AST 23 January 2020
WSW 9 N/A N/A 102.6 -1 74 -5 -6
Twillingate 10:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 101.5 -2 82 -5 -8
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
WSW 13 gust 20 N/A N/A 101.8 0 89 -2 -6
Wreckhouse 11:30 PM NST 23 January 2020
W 16 gust 21 N/A N/A 102.1 0 89 -2 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: