Language selection

Features

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Lake Melville: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 16 October 2019
NE 12 gust 13 1.3 8.0 101.9 12 13

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 11:00 PM AST 16 October 2019
W 3 Clear 24 101.5 3 89 1
Bonavista 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.7 6 92 5
Burgeo 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.8 4 88 2
Cape Race 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
9 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 11:00 PM ADT 16 October 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A N/A 7 91 5
Cartwright Airport 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SW 16 gust 24 Clear 16 101.0 5 75 1
Charlottetown Airport 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.6 6 80 3
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 16 October 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 2 86 0
Corner Brook 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
SE 2 N/A N/A 101.9 3 91 2
Daniel's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
WSW 8 N/A N/A 101.7 7 77 4
East Point 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A 73 N/A
Englee 11:30 PM NDT 16 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.6 6 88 4
Eskasoni (First Nations) 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
NNW 1 N/A N/A 101.9 5 92 4
Ferolle Point 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
WSW 12 N/A N/A 101.5 6 86 4
Grand Étang 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.8 9 75 5
Grates Cove 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
N 6 N/A N/A 101.3 8 82 5
Heath Point 11:00 PM ADT 16 October 2019
N 2 N/A N/A 101.8 5 93 4
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 5 N/A N/A 101.7 7 94 6
Ingonish Beach 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
WSW 3 N/A N/A 101.9 3 95 2
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
ESE 4 Fog 16 101.9 6 99 6
La Scie 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 101.7 3 84 1
Mary's Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
WSW 7 Clear 16 101.3 4 75 0
Miscou Island 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SSE 6 N/A N/A 101.6 10 85 7
Natashquan Airport 11:00 PM EDT 16 October 2019
calm Clear 16 101.7 0 96 0
North Cape 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 10 N/A N/A 101.5 12 73 7
North Mountain 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A 5 95 4
Pool's Island 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
NW 6 N/A N/A 101.6 5 87 3
Port aux Basques 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
calm N/A N/A 101.9 5 89 3
Rocky Harbour 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
NE 3 N/A N/A N/A 3 98 2
St. Anthony Airport 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
SW 7 Clear 16 101.5 4 95 3
Stephenville Airport 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
NNE 3 Mostly Cloudy 19 101.9 4 97 3
St. John's Int'l Airport 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
NNW 5 Clear 24 101.8 5 90 4
St. Lawrence 11:30 PM NDT 16 October 2019
N 9 N/A N/A 101.7 6 91 5
St.Paul Island 11:00 PM ADT 16 October 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.8 9 84 7
St. Peters 12:00 AM ADT 17 October 2019
SE 3 N/A N/A N/A 7 88 5
Twillingate 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
WSW 10 N/A N/A 101.7 7 79 3
Winterland Branch Hill 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.6 4 97 3
Wreckhouse 12:30 AM NDT 17 October 2019
ESE 3 N/A N/A 101.8 3 98 3

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: