Lake Melville: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 07:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ESE 33 gust 43 3.1 6.0 99.9 7 8

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC) Wind Chill
Blanc-Sablon Airport 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NE 6 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.2 -7 76 -11 -12
Bonavista 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SSE 7 N/A N/A 101.3 -4 77 -7 -9
Burgeo 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 27 gust 34 N/A N/A 100.5 0 76 -4 -9
Cape Race 07:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SE 8 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Cap Whittle 07:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 15 N/A N/A N/A -3 69 -8 -10
Cartwright Airport 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NW 7 Clear 16 101.2 -7 72 -12 -13
Charlottetown Airport 07:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NE 19 gust 29 Light Snow 1 99.5 0 100 0 -7
Chéticamp 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A N/A 1 87 -1 *
Chevery 07:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NNE 6 N/A N/A 101.2 -5 74 -9 -10
Corner Brook 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 6 N/A N/A 100.8 -3 75 -7 -7
Daniel's Harbour 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ENE 6 N/A N/A 101.1 -4 78 -7 -9
East Point 07:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NE 26 gust 32 N/A N/A 99.4 3 95 3 *
Englee 07:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
WNW 3 N/A N/A 101.3 -5 84 -7 -7
Eskasoni (First Nations) 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NE 11 gust 17 N/A N/A 99.2 1 95 1 *
Ferolle Point 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ESE 6 N/A N/A 101.0 -5 73 -9 -9
Grand Étang 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ESE 48 gust 71 N/A N/A 98.6 2 82 -1 *
Grates Cove 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
S 8 N/A N/A 101.0 -1 73 -6 -6
Heath Point 07:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 23 N/A N/A 100.8 -1 78 -5 -10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 29 gust 40 Light Snow and Blowing Snow 1 99.8 0 94 -1 -9
Ingonish Beach 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
ENE 16 gust 22 N/A N/A 99.7 1 95 1 *
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
E 17 gust 32 Light Rain 3 N/A 1 96 1 *
La Scie 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ENE 3 N/A N/A 101.1 -6 87 -7 -8
Mary's Harbour 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SW 3 Partly Cloudy 16 101.2 -10 79 -13 -13
Miscou Island 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.1 -1 97 -2 *
Natashquan Airport 07:00 PM EST 16 November 2018
E 10 Light Snow 16 100.9 -4 78 -8 -10
North Cape 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NE 31 gust 39 N/A N/A 99.7 0 99 0 -9
North Mountain 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
E 17 gust 28 N/A N/A N/A -3 N/A N/A -10
Pool's Island 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
NNE 2 N/A N/A 101.3 -3 69 -8 -4
Port aux Basques 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ENE 27 gust 35 N/A N/A 100.2 -2 98 -2 -11
Rocky Harbour 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 4 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
St. Anthony Airport 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
calm Partly Cloudy 16 101.2 -8 86 -10 *
Stephenville Airport 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
E 13 gust 18 Cloudy 24 100.7 -2 65 -8 -9
St. John's Int'l Airport 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
SE 11 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.3 -2 75 -6 -8
St.Paul Island 07:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
N/A N/A N/A 100.0 0 95 0 *
St. Peters 08:00 PM AST 16 November 2018
NE 14 gust 27 N/A N/A 99.4 0 99 0 *
Twillingate 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ENE 5 N/A N/A 101.2 -3 69 -8 -7
Winterland 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
ESE 14 gust 21 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A *
Wreckhouse 08:30 PM NST 16 November 2018
NE 9 gust 20 N/A N/A 100.1 -2 92 -3 -7

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: