Language selection

My Weather Profile Weather Topics  | 

Atlantic - Newfoundland: Regional Summary

 
 
Buoys [ Land Stations ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from buoys in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Wave height(m) Wave period(s) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Water tempC)
Banquereau - 44139 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
W 12 gust 16 2.0 11.0 101.4 17 16

If you require additional historical weather information please visit Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 
Land Stations [ Buoys ]
 
Disclaimer

This table is a summary of weather conditions from weather stations in a marine area.
Please note that these observations might not always be representative of weather conditions over their associated marine area.

Wind(knots) Conditions Visibility(km) Pressure(kPa) Air tempC) Relative humidity(%) Dew pointC)
Blanc-Sablon Airport 10:00 PM AST 15 September 2019
SW 2 Light Drizzle and Fog 0.8 100.8 10 100 10
Bonavista 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
SW 11 N/A N/A 101.1 13 91 12
Burgeo 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
SE 4 N/A N/A 101.1 12 98 12
Cape Race 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
16 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Cap Whittle 10:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
S 9 N/A N/A N/A 9 100 9
Cartwright Airport 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
N 6 Light Rain 0.4 100.8 8 99 7
Charlottetown Airport 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
WSW 7 Partly Cloudy 24 101.2 15 91 13
Chevery 10:00 PM AST 15 September 2019
SSW 5 N/A N/A 100.7 10 100 10
Corner Brook 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
SSW 2 N/A N/A 101.0 14 88 12
Daniel's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
SW 13 gust 18 N/A N/A 100.8 12 99 11
East Point 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
SW 6 N/A N/A N/A N/A 90 N/A
Englee 10:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 100.8 12 99 12
Eskasoni (First Nations) 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
WSW 4 N/A N/A 101.2 15 96 14
Ferolle Point 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
SW 17 gust 22 N/A N/A 100.7 10 98 10
Grand Étang 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
S 5 N/A N/A 101.1 15 90 14
Grates Cove 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 100.8 13 94 12
Heath Point 10:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A 100.9 10 97 10
Îles de la Madeleine Airport 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
W 5 Mostly Cloudy 24 101.1 13 91 12
Ingonish Beach 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
W 4 N/A N/A 101.0 15 91 13
J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
WSW 6 Mist 2 101.2 15 99 15
La Scie 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
WSW 6 N/A N/A 100.8 14 87 12
Mary's Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
calm Cloudy 16 100.7 12 93 11
Miscou Island 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
W 9 N/A N/A 101.0 15 83 12
Natashquan Airport 10:00 PM EDT 15 September 2019
WSW 4 Clear 15 100.8 9 98 9
North Cape 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
WSW 13 N/A N/A 101.1 16 87 13
North Mountain 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
W 5 N/A N/A N/A 12 92 11
Pool's Island 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
SW 9 N/A N/A 100.9 12 92 11
Port aux Basques 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
ESE 7 N/A N/A 101.1 11 99 11
Rocky Harbour 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
calm N/A N/A N/A 13 96 13
St. Anthony Airport 11:45 PM NDT 15 September 2019
W 5 Cloudy 16 100.8 12 98 11
Stephenville Airport 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
WSW 4 Light Drizzle 6 101.0 14 96 13
St. John's Int'l Airport 11:45 PM NDT 15 September 2019
W 15 gust 20 Mist 10 101.2 13 97 13
St. Lawrence 10:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
WSW 7 N/A N/A 101.2 13 87 13
St.Paul Island 10:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
N/A N/A N/A 101.0 16 83 13
St. Peters 11:00 PM ADT 15 September 2019
SSW 6 N/A N/A 101.2 14 93 13
Twillingate 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
SSW 11 gust 16 N/A N/A 100.9 13 88 11
Winterland Branch Hill 11:30 PM NDT 15 September 2019
W 6 N/A N/A 100.9 13 98 13
Wreckhouse 11:40 PM NDT 15 September 2019
S 8 N/A N/A 101.0 15 94 14

If you require additional historical weather information, please visit Climate Data Online

 
[ Buoys ] [ Land Stations ]
 

Zoom-in to make a selection

Map of Atlantic - Newfoundland marine weather areas Banquereau - 44139 Blanc-Sablon Airport Cap Whittle Chevery Natashquan Airport Heath Point Îles de la Madeleine Airport Miscou Island Eskasoni (First Nations) Grand Étang Ingonish Beach North Mountain St.Paul Island J.A. Douglas McCurdy Sydney Airport Charlottetown Airport East Point North Cape Argentia Bonavista Burgeo Cape Race Corner Brook Daniel's Harbour Englee Ferolle Point La Scie Port aux Basques Rocky Harbour Sagona Island St. Anthony Airport St. John's Int'l Airport St. Lawrence Stephenville Airport Twillingate Winterland Branch Hill Wreckhouse Grates Cove Pool's Island Marticot Island Long Pond Cartwright Airport Mary's Harbour
Legend:
buoy Buoy
land station Land Station

Atlantic - Newfoundland Area

Another Region

What we are doing

Date modified: